Home\Rentals\Search Results\Good Times and Tan Lines

Good Times and Tan Lines

Santa Rosa Beach


5 Bedrooms

4 Bathrooms

12 Guests


Standard Feature

  • Property Type: House

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Benchmark Management. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.5 of 5 average

Can't Say Enough Good Things!

by Williamsburg VA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This rental was perfect for a 9 person bachelorette party. It is a gorgeous house with plenty of space for everyone. The backyard was so dreamy, we didn't want to leave. Benchmark Management was incredibly accommodating and helpful during our stay. I will definitely rent with them again!

Submitted on Aug 15, 2023

Response from Benchmark Management

Allie, we are thrilled to hear that your bachelorette party was such a success at our rental! We're delighted that the spacious and beautiful house provided the perfect setting for your group of nine. The enchanting backyard sounds like it truly made an impression, and we're glad you enjoyed it so much. Our team at Benchmark Management takes great pride in offering exceptional service, and I'm glad to hear that our efforts made your stay enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Thank you for choosing us, and here's to more fantastic times ahead! Regards, Benchmark Management

Great House, Benchmark's Service Left A LOT To Be Desired

by New Orleans LA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

This a nice, and newly renovated house, which was a great setting for our friends and family beach trip.

However, on the first night of our five night stay we discovered that three of the bedrooms, including the master and two rooms housing 6 kids, had no window coverings. Not surprisingly, many of us were woken up when the sun came up early in the morning.

We reached out to Benchmark 4 times that day (three calls, one email) and literally never heard back, not a word, not over the weekend, not Monday, not ever.

And while no window coverings may seem trivial this led to early wakeups for some, and kids ultimately being unwilling to sleep in those rooms and sleep with parents.

So while we would highly recommend this house (with window treatments added) we'd tell anyone to be not expect much in terms of the service and attention by Benchmark.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2023

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at Good Times and Tan Lines. We are so happy to hear that the house was perfect for your friends and family. Please note that customer satisfaction is our number one priority as such we always do our best to resolve any issues guests might have during their stay. Please note that we received no phone calls or text messages from you regarding the curtains; we did however receive an email and we responded the same day. In this email we sincerely apologized for the inconvenience and informed you that the curtains had been ordered but we had no estimated delivery time. Unfortunately; we do not keep window coverings that could be dropped off for your trip. We apologize that you feel we did not care for you even though we responded. We would have loved for the curtains to be delivered during your stay; however we have no control over the schedule of third party companies. We do our best to provide all guests with a 5-star experience and we falter from time to time, so we appreciate your honest feedback. We have taken your comments into account and will do our best to provide better beach vacations for all moving forward. Regards, Benchmark Management

Beautiful house!

by Friend NE

4 of 5

Overall Comment

This is a gorgeous property with lots of room for a large group. We loved the pool, outdoor space & screened porch. Location to the beach & restaurants is great! The golf cart is all you need to get wherever you want. Grocery & food delivery available if you never want to leave. Our kids loved the bunk room upstairs. The rooms are all spacious with their own bathrooms & fridges through out the house, which is a great touch especially when on the third level. The master is just gorgeous!
The reasons we wouldn’t give 5 stars- not well stocked in terms of paper products, trash bags, beach towels, etc. No hammocks as pictured. The outside of the property was not clean or well maintained. We spent the first hour of our trip washing off the area around the pool & pulling waist high weeds so the kids could get to the sand area.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2023

Response from Benchmark Management

Hi there, thanks for staying with us at "Good Times and Tan Lines", We are happy to hear that you think the property is gorgeous and spacious and that the location is ideal. We do agree as this home exudes true luxury with its modern finishes and incredible outdoor space. As it relates to the paper products, please note that as outlined in the guidebook sent to you prior to your arrival that the starter kits provided are complimentary and are meant to cover your needs before you get to the store to do your shopping. The guestbook also outlines that all linens provided must stay in the unit as such any towels or sheets needed for beach use should have been brought with you. We apologize for letting you down in areas of property condition, we do our best to maintain these properties and feedback like yours is helpful so we may address these issues that need attention. Please note however that we do not show that you reported anything out of the ordinary during your stay via text, phone call, nor email. We would have loved to resolve any issues during your stay had we been given the opportunity; remember, we are always here to help! We are sorry that you had to spend the first hour cleaning; if the matter had been brought to our attention; we would have sent back house keeping and the inspectors to the unit immediately. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service when given the chance. Despite the fact that these issues are being highlighted now; we will take your comments into account to provide a better beach vacation for all moving forward. Regards, Benchmark Management

Absolutely Perfect

by St. Louis MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The House was perfect for our family of four. With 5 year old and 2 year old boys. The pool and sand areas were amazing while safe and secure. Clean, new construction. Will definitely be back soon.

Submitted on Jun 1, 2023

Response from Benchmark Management

Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.