Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 105

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 105

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average


June 8 - June 15

by Imperial MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We’ve been staying at HS off and on for 35 +- years...love it. Here’s my 2 minor negatives...#1...too complicated for us to figure out remotes,cable systems,tv’s etc. how about a laminated instruction sheet in each unit for that particular unit. #2...common courtesy ...loud music on the beach

Submitted on Jun 17, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Paul, Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you've been staying at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club off and on for over 35 years. We are so happy to hear that you love it here. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the remotes, cable systems, and TVs. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly look into providing laminated instruction sheets in each unit to make things more user-friendly for our guests. Regarding loud music on the beach, we apologize for any disturbance this may have caused. We will remind all guests of the importance of being considerate of others to maintain a peaceful environment. Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the future! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Last Minute Long Weekend at the Beach

by Wichita KS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our only wish was that it had a Keurig type of Coffee option with K-cups for at least one day. We arrived so late that we had no time to shop. Other than that it was great!! Ground floor exit basically onto the board walk was terrific!!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Chad, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We’re glad to hear that you had a great time during your last-minute long weekend at the beach and appreciated the convenient ground floor access to the boardwalk. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having a Keurig coffee option available. Your suggestion is valuable, and we will consider adding this amenity for future guests to enhance their stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable beach getaway! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


After years of staying, just a little disappointed.

by Princeton IN

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stated many years. Love it there. Ice maker didn't work and no one ever showed up to look at it after we were told they would. They did give us a bag of ice a couple days but then they ran out of ice. The cushions on dining room chairs are really dirty. They were just gross. We had brought our grand kids for the first time. Other than that we had a good time. We will be back just not that room.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Heather, We would like to apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues that you experienced during your stay. You are a valued guest and we are sorry to know that you were disappointed during your stay. We have made sure that the concerns mentioned have been addressed. It would be our pleasure to have the chance to continue to host for many years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great location

by WIMBERLEY TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very nice location, we enjoyed playing pickleball, plus the great amenities and pool. The condo was nice as well. The ac did make a bit of noise so that made it hard to sleep.

Submitted on May 13, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Maintenance has look into and repaired the noisy AC. We hope you return to stay with us very soon!


Loved it all

by Pella IA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

2nd trip here loved it all already booked next trip��

Submitted on Jun 11, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Brittney, It was a pleasure welcoming you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so pleased that you loved your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Excellent experience. Definitely recommend.

by Carol Stream IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Excellent condo. Interior of the condo is decorated very well and it is well-furnished. First floor location has many advantages, including easy access to the beach and direct access from the back porch. I debated a condo on a higher floor and this one and was very pleased with my decision to go with this suite.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Bilal, We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team


Favorite time of the year for the Beach!

by Oxford MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Had a great time with friends & couldn't have been more perfect! Condo was nice & updated & the weather was just right!!

Submitted on Sep 28, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Shelby, We are so pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great place to stay

by Yazoo City MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Love Holiday Surf and love Holiday Isle! Condo was nice and staying on the first floor we are steps from the beach

Submitted on Jul 19, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

James, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fantastic, exceeded expectations

by Etowah North Carolina

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Fully equipped, excellent ammenties, great location, super friendly

Submitted on May 10, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

James, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


our Destin vacation

by Oklahoma city Ok

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very nice and relaxing vacation

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

William, We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing vacation and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Home Sea Home

by Baton Rouge La

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved the location and the access to the beach and pool. The room was very nice. All the beds were a little too firm for our taste, but wouldn't stop us from staying there again. The owners of the condo are so sweet, they truly love to share their vacation home with others!

Submitted on Oct 11, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lauren, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback as we want to ensure the best quality of comfort for all our guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Quick fall getaway

by birmingham al

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We love Holiday Surf and Racquet and have stayed here numerous times. We will definitely rent this unit again. It fits our family perfectly.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Brain, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club again. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Two Thumbs Up!

by WINTER GARDEN FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved this unit. The bunk beds were a hit with the kids. Would highly recommend this unit to other families.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Dayna, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Love Holiday Surf But Just Ok With This Rental

by Lebanon TN

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Our family stays at Holiday Surf every year. We have stayed in several units and a few a couple of times. We wanted this for the bunk beds for our 6 year old son. That was the most comfortable in the unit. In addition to that and the location of the unit, there is nothing else special about this unit. I will not rent it again and I would not recommend. The lighting was horrible. And one TV didn't work, the other had 1 channel and the third went out. When we got there there was a huge leak coming from the ceiling and on the floor. It was there the entire week. The staff was very responsive but wasn't able to do anything about it. I would recommend Holiday Surf to anyone. but hated we paid more this year for this unit and was totally disappointed. Hope they also get the beach in better shape by next year.

Submitted on Oct 15, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Maggie, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club every year. You are a valued guest and we appropriate your feedback. We are so sorry that this stay did not meet expectations and there were several issues to overcome. We have made sure all of these issues were address and we know your next stay will be at the standard that you have come to know from us. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


End of Summer Vaca

by Houston TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It was very convenient from first floor to access the pool and the beach.. We usually stay on the upper floors but i would have to say you do miss the views from atop to the beach from balcony . However the rooms are very accommodating and the staff is always great. Thanks looking forward for our next stay.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Carlos, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Room for Improvement

by Murfreesboro TN

3 of 5

Overall Comment

Overall a nice place. Loved being able to walk out the patio with easy access to the beach and pool. The beach set up was great as well.

When it comes to improvement, the cleanliness was not up to a par. There were several dirty dishes in cabinets, stains on the floor, left over products on the ground from previous guests and stains on majority of the linens. I'm only pointing that out because I I want to make sure the cleaning crew hired is doing the job expected of them. It came across like nothing was cleaned.

ALSO, the staff at the condos was VERY rude. When we arrived, we were told we still owed $30 security deposit even though we have receipts stating we paid it. They wanted us to pay additional fees that weren't in our contract. We were told it was because the owners didn't pay for the deposit so we needed to pay for it again. That just isn't the best business practice.

With everything being said, the place overall was nice but I would suggest getting the staff/payment situation cleared up because surprising guests with additional fees that they didn't agree to doesn't look the best. I would also reach out to your cleaning company to make sure they are doing what you hired them to do.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tayler, Thank you for all of your feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We have corrected the damage protection issue with VRBO and all new reservation made with them that issue should not occur. We are also in constant communication with our housekeeping staff so we can help with any area that needs improvement. We are sad to hear that your experience with the staff wasn't satisfactory as we take pride in making sure every guest feels welcome. Lastly we do hope to have the chance to host you again in hopes that we can deliver a better guest expericne for you. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Family Vacation

by nixa MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a wonderful time, everything was very accessible and clean!

Submitted on May 20, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Fun unit was recently featured on HGTV. We hope you will return to Holiday Surf soon.


Best Unit So Far At Holiday Surf

by Danville IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We've now stayed in four different units at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club, and we've been happy with them every time. Unit 105 was the cream of the crop, though. It was clean, comfy, and tastefully decorated. The inclusion of a couple of personal photos of the owners was a nice touch. We also liked the fact that the family room and bedrooms were carpeted. That really cut down on the sand that was tracked all over the place.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Glad you enjoyed your stay. This unit was recently featured on HGTV Beachfront Bargain Hunt. Hope you will return soon.


Surf Review

by Sauk Centre MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

With exception of cockroaches or the Florida roach occurrences, the stay was very good. Have to wash the dishes before using the dishwasher.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2019


107 THANKSGIVING VISIT

by Memphis TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

WEATHER MOSTLY NICE AS WELL AS CONDO, BUT CONDO NEEDED NUMEROUS ITEMS WHICH WOULD HAVE MADE IT NICER. WROTE UP NUMEROUS SUGGESTIONS. I AM A FORMER OWNER FOR 25 YEARS AND ALL MEANT TO HELP WITH SUGGESTIONS.

Submitted on Nov 29, 2018


October stay in HSRC 105

by Rockville IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Unit was very comfortable and cutely decorated. It is conveniently located on the first floor with close parking and pool access.

Submitted on Nov 10, 2018


Wonderful stay!

by Medina TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The rental was is on the first floor and a stones throw from the beach. This made our vacation very relaxing. Not having to deal with long walks or stairs/elevator makes it very convenient to go back and forth to the beach.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2018


Almost home away from home

by Greenwood AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

On a whole it was very nice. I wish it had a washer and dryer in the room and the pull out bed was missing the mattress. Luckily we didn't need it.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2018


Family VaCay 2018

by Bentonia MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The room was wonderful. Perfect for our family of 6.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2018


Great place to vacation!

by Marion AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our stay was great! We loved the condo and the location. This is our second year staying in the condo and it has been wonderful both times.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2017


Destin

by normal IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is an excellent room that allows you to walk out of the door and have immediate acceses to the pool or beach.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2017