Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 208

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 208

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average


Great Experience at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

by Logan WV

5 of 5

Overall Comment

All staff very professional, courteous and helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Nice having the pickle ball courts on site. Great location, close to shopping, dining and extracurricular activities (water park and putt putt golf for the kids and also close to any rental places for boats/jet skis and parasailing) Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend staying at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Joshua, Thank you so much for your wonderful five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. It's fantastic that you found our staff to be professional, courteous, and helpful, and that you appreciated our clean and well-maintained facilities. We're delighted that you enjoyed the pickleball courts and found our location convenient for shopping, dining, and activities for both kids and adults. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great family location

by Houma LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

#208 unit was a good fit for our family of 6. I had a good view of the pool, so I can watch the kids in the pool. We did have to call maintenance to come fix the fire alarm, and some outlets did not work. So i'm sure that'll be fixed soon. I wish you could have seen more 'beach' from our balcony, or had a lounge chair out there, but it fit our family just fine.

Submitted on Jun 17, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Terri, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that unit #208 was a good fit for your family of 6 and that you enjoyed the view of the pool, allowing you to keep an eye on the kids. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the fire alarm and the outlets that were not working properly. Please rest assured that our maintenance team has been informed, and we are addressing these issues promptly to ensure they are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the balcony and lounge chair. We will take this into consideration as we continue to enhance our accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting your family, and we hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the future! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great place!

by Forsyth GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Clean and convenient!
I would suggest a ceiling fan in living area, needed more circulation of cool air. Other than that would stay there again!!!

Submitted on May 24, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Carol, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you found our place clean and convenient for your stay. We appreciate your suggestion regarding adding a ceiling fan in the living area to improve air circulation. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we'll definitely take it into consideration for future improvements. We're glad that aside from this, you had a great experience and would consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Unit 208 Holiday Surf

by Bloomington IL

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Was not real pleased with Unit 208. A bit dated with very small televisions, legs rusted off balcony chairs , dishwasher ineffective and several electrical outlets were not working. Won't rent that one in future. Thanks

Submitted on Nov 14, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in Unit 208. We genuinely appreciate your honest comments, and we want to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We understand your disappointment. The owner has replaced the patio furniture. Our maintenance team has ensured that the dishwasher and electrical outlets work. Please know that we take your feedback seriously. Your input is crucial in helping us make the necessary improvements to enhance our accommodations. If you have any specific details you'd like to share or if there's anything we can do to make amends, please feel free to reach out. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust on a future visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


nice trip with a hick up

by Cypress TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Unit was beautiful. Only hick-up our original room we had booked months ago on 1st floor had a broken water pipe. So we had to stay on the 3rd floor for 2 nights then got moved to 2nd floor. It was an inconvenient and was only compensated 1 night. Wasnt happy about that, we felt it should have been more.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Cathey, Thank you for being our guest. We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience of having to move condos. Sometimes we have unexpected issues that arise that we can not foresee but we do try to resolve those issues as efficiently as possible. You are a valued guest and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Unit 208

by Hattiesburg MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We absolutely love staying at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. It is smaller than some of the other condominiums in Destin, so less crowded. However, our unit was not as clean as our units have been in the past. We found a dirty towel behind the door in the master, and there was some trash on the balcony. We will definitely come back, though. The beach is beautiful, and the location is perfect.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Cortney, Thank you for once again being our guest. We love welcoming you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Please let us apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced during your stay. Our front desk staff is always available to address any issues and concerns our guests may have. You are a valued guest and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


What a fun trip away!!

by Franklin TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved staying at the holiday surf and racquet club, because it feels like you’re not in the heart of Destin when you’re on the beach, but you’re also super close to everything Destin has to offer. Highly recommend this place if you’re looking to stay in Destin!

Submitted on Mar 17, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Suzi, Thank you for your recommendation! We love welcoming you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet and we appreciate the 5 stars! You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


June VaKay

by Thompson Station Tn

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have been going to holiday surf and racket for 30+ years and it never disappoints wonderful place beautiful staff

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Robin, Thank you so much for allowing HSRC to host you for over 30 years! You are a wonderful guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Good for the price

by tipp city oh

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have been coming to Holiday Surf for 3 years after trying many other places. We find it to be very fairly priced. Customer Service is always great and our condo has always been fantastic! We have no issues with this location. Very family friendly. I only gave a 4 on location because the view from our condo this year was not the greatest. Also, 98 has become a nightmare to travel on, but that affects all of Destin. A shaded smoking area would be nice for my husband, and if we do not come back that will be why.

Submitted on May 11, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Amy, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are currently revamping the smoking area in which the area will be shaded. We do have a very large umbrella for this area and we are currently working on seating. We do understand that the second floor doesn't offer the same views as higher floors but most guests are still pleased with being able to see the gulf and maybe dolphins from the balcony. We do hope that you still were able to enjoy your trip despite the traffic on 98 and the different view from past stays. You indeed are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back for many years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fantastic Spring Break!

by NEW HOPE MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We truly enjoyed our stay! The pool, tennis courts, shuffle board were fantastic. We loved being right on the beach. While we appreciated the on-site laundry facilities, we were disappointed that it took several cycles for our clothes to dry.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Maria, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that it took several cycles to dry your clothing we will make sure that we have the service technicians make sure all of the machines are serviced and working properly. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Spring break 2022

by Dayton Tn

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Family and I went for spring break, despite the cold and windy weather conditions we enjoyed ourselves. Location was excellent, clean room with enough space for five of us. Staff was very helpful especially the young man on the beach who helps with chairs and umbrellas provided by the property. Our bed was amazing best sleep I had gotten in a while so good that my wife had to know what mattress it was. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Michael, Thank you for spending your spring break with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Family Vacation.

by CHESTERFIELD MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed at the Holiday Surf & Racquet Club at least 10 times over the year Our families love it, great location and facilities. We'll be back.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Velin, It was a pleasure welcoming you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club once again. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to visit number 11. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Girl trip

by Brighton IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great location and had a great time. Condo was very clean and decorated very nice. Only problem we had was the door and keypad and that’s pretty important!

Submitted on May 25, 2021


We Love Holiday Surf, but our unit had issues.

by Maryville TN

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed at Holiday Surf off and on since 2007. We love this property. Our unit this time needed some repairs. We didn’t have hit water in one of the showers the first days but the repair man was able to fix it. Our toilet leaked the entire stay until the last day we left. We used our bath towels all week to keep the water from running into the bedroom. It took days for the repairs to be fixed. Also, our automatic lock on the door would stick unless you press your body weight on the door so that it would open. We love the property but probably would not stay in the unit we stayed in again.

Submitted on Apr 3, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Travis, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay. Your feedback helps us to know what areas we need to target for improvement and we will be sure to look into the issues you mentioned. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club we are committed to making sure all of our guests have the best stay possible. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great Vacation

by Cookeville TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Loved our stay at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi Janet, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are very pleased to hear that you loved your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fun times

by Huntersville NC

3 of 5

Overall Comment

We took this vacation to see a beautiful sunset and enjoy the beach. This was a fun place to exercise but is dated. We went on Labor Day weekend and the crowd took a dive. It might be the owners of the condos thinking they are better than the renters. We “renters” are people too. The sunset was amazing and the views of the draw bridge were good. Good atmosphere with the vacationers but the owners need to get off that snooty cloud and update the building

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Christopher, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club we want to ensure all of our guests feel welcomed and at home. We are always looking for areas that we can improve in and are continuously making new updates to our building. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful condo

by Mandeville LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very nice condo, had a great time. Only complaint is the floors were dirty.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Allen, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and also thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to communicate with our housekeeping team about this issue to ensure every unit is cleaned to the highest standard possible. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great place definitely worth it haha

by Buford GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The apartment was nice �� clean well equipped receptionist are very friendly beach �� was awesome �� we are definitely going to come back there

Submitted on Jun 24, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Ramiz, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you had an awesome stay and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful Destin

by N/A CO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Had a wonderful time. I love the location!

Submitted on Oct 15, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Preston, We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and we hope to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Nice stay

by Terre Haute In

5 of 5

Overall Comment

208 was better than the pictures showed. We had a great time. Nice location to the beach and easy access to the resort. The ice machine was a little slow at making ice, but that was not a problem for us.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019


Beautiful Setting

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Love staying at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2018


home away from home

by Villa Rica GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

enjoyed my 3day stay..Evana at desk very helpful,
great beach access

neg....light out on condo sign

Submitted on Jul 26, 2017


Spring Break 2017

by Middleville Mi

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The unit was on the second floor with a good view of the pool& tennis courts. The view to the ocean was okay, the 3rd floor would have a better view of the beach itself. The kitchen lacked cupboard space to put groceries out of sight. The kitchen was stocked really well with dishes, etc. The unit was very quaint and decorated very nicely. The beds were comfortable. The location is great and close to everything. The staff checking in was extremely friendly and helpful.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2017

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Good day! We are pleased to hear you had a good time! Let us know if we can help you book your next vacation here at HSRC! -Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Team