Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 220

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 220

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


Very nice place

by Lexington KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is a very nice place. Convenient to everything yet still private and peaceful.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Brian, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you found condo 220 to be a very nice place. Providing our guests with a comfortable and tranquil environment is our priority, so we're very pleased that we could meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Home away from home.

by Texarkana Tx

5 of 5

Overall Comment

220 is a super clean and updated unit, highly recommended. Holiday Surf is the best place to be in Destin.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Steve, We appreciate your wonderful feedback and recommendation following your recent stay in Unit 220 at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have had such a positive experience with us. We're thrilled to know that you found Unit 220 to be exceptionally clean and updated to your satisfaction. Providing well-maintained and comfortable accommodations is essential to us, and it's great to hear that we hit the mark. Your kind words about Holiday Surf & Racquet Club being the best place to be in Destin mean the world to us. We take pride in our property and its amenities, and it's truly rewarding when our guests appreciate the effort we put into making their stay enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us as your destination in Destin, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future. If you have any further comments or if there's anything specific you'd like to share about your experience, please feel free to reach out. We're here to make your next visit just as exceptional as the last. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services


Great unit location

by Gainesville VA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

The unit location keeps us coming back. It is right next to the stairs, at the 2nd floor, you have an amazing view of the ocean without many stairs to climb, and the location at the end makes it quiet and close to the beach. We also enjoy having a murphy bed instead of a sleeper sofa to rely on (although it has that too) as it is comfier and easier to use. However, the unit really really needs a refresh. The cabinets, toilet, and many items are starting to show their age. The unit is comfy and the bed is huge. However, Holiday Surf and Rac. really need to figure out a consistent way to provide two chairs per unit. Beach chair attendants were allowing a family reunion to reserve over 20 chairs at a time in the front without even visiting, definitely exceeding the "2" per unit amount. I'm assuming they paid a hefty tip to the attendants to have them reserve it for them. There was no oversight. This isn't the unit's fault, but the resorts.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Clifton, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on how we can improve our guest's experience. Each unit does come with a complimentary beach set that includes two chairs and one umbrella. Extra beach sets can be rented without a limit on how many sets can be rented. From time to time we do have big groups such as wedding parties, sports teams, and family reunions that have to be accommodated. It was a pleasure hosting and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Best I ever had.

by Limestone TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Frist time to Destin. All went very well. For years I have been vacationing on the Atlantic coast. There is no comparison of the cleanness and the accommodations that we received at Holiday Surf. The staff , rooms, Life guard , property were all great.
Hope to book my next vacation in Destin.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi there Jerry, and thank you for your great review of Holiday Surf! The Emerald Coast really, hands down, has the most beautiful and amazing white sand and beautiful sparkling waters in the US! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Destin, and we hope that you choose Holiday Surf for your next vacation to the area!


Holiday Surf Unit 220 Gulf Front

by Waxahachie TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a wonderful time! The property is very well kept, very clean, and the pool is exceptionally nice. Moving the area to rinse off closer to the beach was a great idea. Having to go down each morning to get our beach chairs (if we want the front row) is still the biggest complaint we have.

Submitted on May 16, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have heard rumor there is an APP coming to reserve your desired spot on the beach but have yet to see it in action. We look forward to your return.


Good stay

by lindsay ONTARIO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Have not had any problems other than the tv & front desk told me how to do it & that if the fix didn't work, they would send someone to fix it.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Flora, We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. The most common issue with the TVs are that they switched to the wrong input by previous guest. Sometimes it takes longer for maintenance or a front desk team member to get to the unit and it's faster to give help over the phone if the issue is the wrong input. one of our top priorities is to be able to resolve any issues as swiftly as possible. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Another Great Trip to Destin

by Bloomington IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Excellent with good friends !!!

Submitted on Nov 5, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

John, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Perfection!!!

by Dyersburg TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time during our stay! Location was great. Employees were friendly. And condo exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to the beach.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Donna, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. HSRC goal is to provide the best guest experience possible and we are happy to be able to exceed guest expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Amazing Time

by Loganville GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great 1st experience at Holiday Surf. The front desk was very nice and helpful. Unit 220 was very nice. Everything was clean, great view, comfy bed. Will return again!

Submitted on Jul 21, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Brandi, Thank you for being our guest. We are so very pleased to know that you had a great 1st guest experience at HSRC. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


First Visit to Destin, FL

by ENGLEWOOD OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I would say that there was a lack of information pertaining to activities available and how to participate. I think some partnerships with local companies would do a lot for both sides. Unit information, like the thermostat, would have been helpful. I thought it was an alarm and was not going to touch it. Froze for two nights. Loved the older, established facility. Better built. Our unit could be updated/more modern; guess I will select a different unit next time. Loved the beach and weather. Loved our experience. Thank you.

Submitted on May 21, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Anne, Thank you for letting us know that you loved your experience at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We will make sure we communicate better what activities are available and any necessary unit information. Our guest experience is a top priority and we will strive to continue to ensure our guests have the best quality stay possible. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great Vacation

by Barnhart MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Everything was great! Staff was extremely nice and informative. Room and property just like picture. Perfect spring break 2022 trip. Thank You!

Submitted on Apr 25, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Regina, We are very pleased to hear that you had a great vacation! Thank you for allowing us to host you during your Spring Break 2022 trip. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


First time in Destin

by Gaylord MI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our rental unit was fantastic. We had a great view of the gulf from our room and were able to see dolphins every day. I would definitely stay in 220 again

Submitted on Apr 10, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Douglas, We are so pleased that you had a fantastic first time in Destin. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


GREAT STAY!!!

by Muldrow OK

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Location is perfect and staff is very helpful !!
Love that the beach is right out the door!!
Condo was nice

Submitted on Mar 10, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Pam, Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Turkey get away

by Carlinville IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Awesome get away. Great condo!

Submitted on Dec 1, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Scott, We are so pleased to hear that you had an awesome getaway during your stay with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fall Break

by Zionsville IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed quite a few times at Holiday Surf and Racquet over the years, first with our children and now with our grandchildren in a room nearby. And except for the time we had a red tide experience all have been very good. For kids and beach time it is a nice combination of beach access and nice rooms to stay in. Less of the hustle and bustle you see in other areas of Destin with its location.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Larry, Thank you for once again allowing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club to be a part of your fall break. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Servies Team


Destin vacay

by Winona TX

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Loved that this condo is right on the beach. We stayed on the second floor making use of stairs nice as elevator was far from our unit. We really enjoyed our vacation going fishing with Destin Inshore and on a dolphin cruise. Spent most of the time on the beach. This condo puts out beach chairs and umbrellas which is nice. However, the young man taking care of this was very rude taking our chairs and umbrellas away at 4:00 in the afternoon. When we asked him about it he just said “duh”! Then told us to find others. He then waited to remove the others at 6:30 pm. The unit we stayed in needs some good cleaning, maintenance, and updating. There is a vacuum but no broom or dustpan. Outside windows had not been cleaned in a very long time. They have a laundry room on the 4th floor but it’s not air conditioned and 1/2 the washing machines were out of order. But overall we had an awesome time.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lori, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. With your feedback, we will be able to address the concerns mentioned. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the beach attendant. The beach Service is a third-party vendor that we contract out but we will be able to see that this matter is addressed. You are a valued guest and we are happy to hear that overall you had an awesome time. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Vacation

by Milner GA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Reserving was fine. Love the beach area. Beach attendent Dane was great. Like the unit location. Unit wasnt clean. Sand on floors, spilled drinks left behind. furniture was broken down. (couch & bed) Paint chipping off walls. Not a deal breaker but grilling in the parking lot isnt the best. You have some green areas that would make wonderful grilling areas. Would maybe stay here again but definitely a different unit. Would hesitate to recommend.

Submitted on May 30, 2021


Fabulous Stay

by Brookfield WI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo 220 was beautiful! It had everything we needed. Will be coming back.

Submitted on May 23, 2021


Destin 2021

by Murfreesboro TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a very pleasant experience. Our condo on the second floor was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Our view of the gulf from the balcony was magnificent. There was a bit of a problem with the AC one day but it was handled professionally and fixed promptly. We definitely had an enjoyable time there.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Charles, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know that the AC was fixed promptly. You are a valued guest and we hope to see you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Gest Services Team


Great Location

by Hoschton GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed at Holiday Surf several times and always enjoy our visit. This condo had very simple furnishings and very little decor items compared to other units. It was renovated but in need of a little TLC. The pots and pans were very greasy and had to be cleaned before using. The utensils were not clean. They may need a new dishwasher

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Craig, Thank you for leaving a review. Your feedback helps us target areas that we can improve. We have communicated with our housekeeping team to address the issue with the pots and pans. Our maintenance team will inspect the dishwasher. We will inspect this unit to see what TLC can be done to ensure a better quality stay for our guests. You are a valued guest, and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Disappointed

by Paducah KY

4 of 5

Overall Comment

This would be my 5th time staying at Holiday Surf. We arrived at 11:00 on check in day, and wasn’t able to get into our room until 4:30. The view from the balcony was wonderful with the view of the beach and ocean. Easy access to the beach. My small 8 year old planned to sleep on the Murphy bed but since she didn’t weigh a lot, we were afraid it would collapse as it didn’t seem very sturdy. Overall, the view from the balcony out weighed the room experience.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jenna, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We always enjoy having you as our guest. Check-in starts at 4:00 pm and due to COVID, we are unable to promise early check-in. We do apologize for the 30 min extra. We will have our maintenance team address any issues that are found with the murphy bed and thank you for bringing that concern to our attention. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club our guest's quality of stay is a top priority. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Awesome hidden little gem - STUNNING VIEWS FOR MILES!

by North Port FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Last minute booking, really needed somewhere quiet to wait for a new home to be completed, and wow - this place is LOVELY! easy access to the best sunrise and sunsets in all of Destin, truly. Loved my stay here and the staff are so nice.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jane, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Just a few steps to the beach

by Jonesborough TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Wonderful place to stay. Check in was easy. Had a great view of the ocean and beach. Our room was immaculate. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Alan, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team


Amazing!!

by Lowell AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We stayed here and were very happy with it! It was just as expected and described. Very clean and perfect for a small family! The view from the balcony was perfect! Will def stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Amanda, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Housekeeping is slipping.....

by Georgetown KY

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We have been going to HSRC for 16 years. Love the place and the location! But we found the beach erosion to be a problem this year. (They don't tell you that when you book.). Also, nothing but a sheet on the master bed. We had to ask for a bedspread/comforter. When I advised management that the broom in the unit was broken, they asked me to bring it to them. Oddly enough, I don't believe that the customer should be doing any of that. Still love the place, but a bit disappointed in a few things. Management has changed.

Submitted on Oct 14, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Sanjoy, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We value you all of our guest and we are especially grateful for our guest that return year after year. We will make sure to address all of your concerns and we are also looking forward to getting more sand this fall. We do appreciate all of your feed back and we hope to be able to host you again next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


True to the advertisement

by N/A CO

4 of 5

Overall Comment

It was true to the pictures and description. We had a wonderful time and would visit with this host again. Thank you very much.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Seth, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We take pride in trying to meet our guest expectations in every way possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we do hope you choose us again the next time your in Destin! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Condo 220

by Cypress TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is our 2nd time at Holiday Surf and Resort. We love it here. Perfect location to the beach and to many restaurants and places to take the kids too. I purposely chose this condo due to its views of the beach and the close proximity to the parking lot.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Marleen, Thank you for staying with us again and we hope you enjoyed it as much as the first time. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you next year! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Holiday Surf review

by Sparta Missouri

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time in our vacation. The condo at HSRC was very clean, neat and organized. Great beach access and of course great beaches. Very friendly staff and great accommodations. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Submitted on Jul 2, 2019


Great vacation

by Melbourne ky

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed in this same condo previously. When we saw on the website all the updates, especially the updated balconies we decided to book at Holiday Surf and Racquet. Our condo was excellent the furnishings were great. Overall Great time. We will stay here again!!!

Submitted on May 8, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your stay in Holiday Surf # 220! The owner takes a lot of pride in the condo and appreciates your review!


Destin

by Olathe KS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed the location of the condo in the Holiday Surf & Racquet club. It was very convenient to the beach & a short drive to many good restaurants. The view of the gulf from the second story are great. Watching the dolphins from our balcony was a bonus!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2019


Top notch 220!

by Bloomington IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this location. We love it! The room is exactly what you see in the pictures. 220 is only 1 flight of stairs from the parking lot, so it's easy to unload your stuff. Also, the 2nd floor is high enough for perfect view of the gulf. It's an easy walk to the beach from the room. We were surprised at how much beach erosion has took place over the winter. Destin's traffic is kinda bad but otherwise it's a beautiful place.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019


Vaca

by NEW LONDON WI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Good

Submitted on Feb 23, 2019


Love that view!

by Blue Springs MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed at Holiday Surf for many years and each year is a pleasure. This unit is very comfortable and the view is terrific. It is also convenient to get to and from the beach. I would however, tell the owner to replace the DVR equipment. The remote control doesn't work and you have to switch the cable box to video before viewing. There were no instructions on how to do this so we had to have maintenance help us. You also have to juggle the input cables in back of the TV to tune the picture in. Something is out of whack between the TV and DVR. The only reason we even needed it was because it was rainy one day and we took advantage of the DVR rental box in the lobby. There was also no clock in the bedroom. Again, not a big deal, just an inconvenience.
We look forward to returning in 2019.

Submitted on Nov 9, 2018


Review

by North Vernon Indiana

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The property was very nice and clean. Would recommend it to anyone that will be staying in Destin.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2018


Really Nice Room!

by Paducah Kentucky

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This room (220) was really nice, very clean and nicely updated! The view is good too! Can’t beat the location bc it’s close to so many restaurants, grocery, and Target!! Although it’s listed as 1-BR, there is a Murphy bed that helps out if you have extra guests. The only complaint I have is that the mattress in the Master needs to be replaced badly! We’ve stayed in this room several times and the mattress has always needed to be replaced! Other than that, I’d say it’s perfect!!

Submitted on Oct 27, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Dorcas, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club again. We do appreciate your feedback and The owner is looking into making some updates to this unit. We do enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great beach getawy

by LaPlace LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had, and it was corrected, was the bedroom mattress. It was in terrible condition. We mentioned it to the front desk staff, and we had a new mattress the next day. We only wish we had voiced our concern earlier in our stay.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club! The owner was more than happy to address this issue for you so that you could enjoy your stay. Let us know when you can come back down!


Great week at the beach

by Missouri City TX

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Place was clean, staff was very helpful in fixing problems (toilet running, lightbulbs out). Would recommend bringing your own beach chairs - the chairs and umbrella's are nice, but very uncomfortable. Took 15 days to get security deposit back (10 full business days). Ridiculous!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! We appreciate your feedback! We spoke on the phone regarding your inquiry into your security deposit refund. As I said then, it is in your rental agreement to allow us 5-10 business days to process your refund. I am glad to hear that we did indeed accomplish that for you. Let us know when you are able to come back down! Erika- Rental Manager Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Harris 2018 Vacation

by Fayetteville AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for the past 6 years and have had no problems during any of our stays.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your return visit! Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Nice condo enjoyed the extras

by The Woodlands TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed our stay in unit #220. The unit was pretty clean except we found hairs under the fitted sheet. The Matress pad should have been washed before our stay. Other than that the unit was clean. My only complaint would be there was not basic spices like salt and pepper in the unit. I’ve stayed in several condos in my life and never been in one without them. We bought food before I realized this. I was also surprised there was not any coffee. The unit did have a normal coffee pot and a kureg. There was only one skillet so it made cooking a larger breakfast a little difficult. There were many other cooking things but we were only cooking breakfast so we did not use them. They could use a few sharp knifes and maybe a pizza cutter as we did a frozen pizza the night we arrived. I loved that the whole unit was tile so there was no gross carpet from the sand. Overall I would come again just be aware that I might need to bring more with me. One other thing is the king bed seems to be showing wear. We were concerned as there was visable sagging. We slept fine on it but we were exhausted from the week of travel we had done before our few days here.

We enjoyed the umbrella and chairs everyday on the beach. The view was beautiful! We took the dolphin tour as part of the excursion card and really enjoyed it.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2018


Fabulous property!

by Midlothian TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Overall the condo was very nice. All the conveniences of home steps away from the beach! The kitchen is beautiful which looks out to the beach. The only two things we thought could be improved upon...more or better pillows. And a coffee maker would be a nice addition but we purchased iced coffee for the trip and that worked well. The beach was well kept and chairs/umbrellas were a huge perk! The last thing I wanted to mention was the unlimited DVD rentals available from the lobby were awesome! Overall we would definitely stay at the surf & racquet club again!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2018


EASY BEACH LIFE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

by Canton Ohio

5 of 5

Overall Comment

WE HAVE BEEN TO DESTIN MANY TIMES. JULY 2018 WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT HOLIDAY SURF AND RACQUET CLUB ROOM 220. WE ARE MARRIED, NO KIDS, IN OUR 30'S. THE ROOM HAS A STAIRCASE RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR WHICH PROVIDED EASY ACCESS TO THE BEACH AND OUR VEHICLE. BEWARE, THE COMPLIMENTARY (2) BEACH CHAIRS WERE 1ST COME, 1ST GET DOWN THERE EARLY AND TAG YOUR UMBRELLA. THE CLOSE LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN DESTIN MAKES IT EASY FOR NIGHTLIFE, LESS EXPENSIVE UBERS/LIFTS, AND CLOSE ACCESS TO WATER SPORTING COMPANIES. PRIVACY AND VIEW OF OCEAN WAS VERY NICE. THE CEILING FAN LIGHT WAS A LITTLE BROKE BUT MY HUSBAND IS HANDY SO A QUICK 5 MIN FIX DID IT. FREE MOVIE RENTALS (MACHINE DIDN'T WORK THOUGH), POOL WAS VERY CLEAN/GOOD TEMP. DISCOUNTS PROVIDED THROUGH WATER SPORTING COMPANY...WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE DOLPHIN CRUISE (SUNSET CRUISE)...AND LOVED IT!! HIGHLY RECOMEND FOR COUPLES AND FAMILIES.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2018


Love this place!

by Altamont IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We love this place! Property description was accurate. I think every room has an ocean view. Everything was clean and maintained. You don't have to go far to find something for the kids to do, or somewhere to eat. It was a very relaxing week for us. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2018


Holiday Surf and Raxquet Club March Stay

by Knoxviille TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very positive stay! Our condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff at the front desk were helpful suggesting places to visit.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2018


tommy vaca

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I come here every summer.I love this place.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017


Room 220 Review

by Harvey LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I have stayed here multiple times in several different units. This unit is very nicely updated, except for the king size bed. The mattress is old and lumpy -- we could not sleep well. Update the mattress and the room would be perfect.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017


Vacation

by Bolivar MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The room was nice and very close to the beach. Good location to grocery store and restaurants

Submitted on Aug 28, 2017


Family vacation

by Madison MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great place for a family reunion!!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2017


Awesome Beach Vacation

by Meridian MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Awesome beach view, condo was well equipped with kitchen utensils, clean, well furnished and beautiful all together!!! Plan to come back soon!

Submitted on Jun 13, 2017


Stay from 5/6 to 5/11

by KETTERING OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Never been here before but loved it. Great location. Beautiful beach. Lots of wildlife. Close to lots of good restaurants.

Submitted on May 16, 2017