Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 301

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 301

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


Vacation

by Baytown TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I like everything pretty nice unit, nice beach, nice swimming pool, all workers pretty nice people

Submitted on Mar 17, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Diego, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our unit, beach, and swimming pool to your liking. Our team works hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and memorable experience, so we're delighted to hear that you found all our workers to be friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future! If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


HSRC Unit 301

by Mount Vernon IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

First time staying at HSRC. Very nice property in a good - gated - location. The unit was decorated very nice and was clean. Great view of the gulf. Only complaint was the location of the "in unit" washer/dryer was actually in a storage closet outside the entry door. Would definitely recommend this unit/property.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Barbara, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your first visit, and for sharing your feedback with us. We're very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay. We take pride in providing our guests with a secure and enjoyable environment. We're also delighted that you enjoyed the unit's decor and cleanliness, and the breathtaking view of the Gulf. Your feedback is appreciated regarding the location of the "in unit" washer/dryer. Your input is valuable to us, and we will certainly take this into consideration for future improvements. We aim to provide a convenient and comfortable experience for our guests, and your comments help us achieve that goal. Thank you for recommending our unit and property. We would be honored to welcome you back for another stay, and please feel free to contact us if you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Amazing

by Marion AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed here for many years & will continue! Love the location! Always have had a great experience staying at the Holiday Surf & Racquet Club! See ya next year!!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Amy, We always enjoy welcoming you to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. It's so awesome to hear that you had another great experience during your stay. See you next year! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


I’ll request this unit again next year!

by Benton AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Love the location and view!

Submitted on May 16, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and already look forward to reserving this unit again next year! See you then!


Great time and stay in Destin

by Normal Il

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great 11 days enjoying sunshine, golf, beach time, sunrise and sunsets. We enjoyed our time with great friends and many smiles were shared. Destin is a great place to gather and enjoy all of this together!

Submitted on Nov 7, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Kathy, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your were an amazing guest and thank you for the 5- star ratings across the board. HSRC would love to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Summer 2022

by Union City TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Always enjoyable!!

Submitted on Aug 31, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lisa, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so pleased that you have once again enjoyed your stay. You are an amazing guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great Resort on the Beach!

by Edmond OK

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I love Holiday Surf and Racquet Club! This was our second time to vacation here and we just love it. The only negative comment I have here is the cleaning fee. We are charged a cleaning fee but from what we can tell from our two stays here, the crew doesn't do much "cleaning" prior to us arriving. Other than supply clean towels, that's it. The fan vents have years of dust caked onto them in every bathroom. The furniture has layers of dust on it and the kitchen backsplash was dirty. We had to do our own cleaning when we arrived so it would be nice to get a refund on the cleaning fee. Other than that, we love the resort, location and amenities.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Alberto, Thank you for allowing us to welcome you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We would like to apologize for the cleaning issues you experienced during your stay. HSRC would like to make sure all guests are aware to contact the front desk for any cleaning or maintenance issues so any concerns can be addressed immediately. You are a valued guest and we do hope to change the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Enjoyed another Summer with Family at Holiday Surf & Unit 301

by McKinney TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Holiday Surf has been a summer destination for my family since 1984; unit 301 has been our summer home for one week since 2016. The unit is one of the few updated units and includes a washer/dryer which is awfully convenient. Like, I believe, all of the units in Holiday Surf, the bathrooms are beyond desperate need for renovation. Kitchen is small but adequate and AC works well. The master bedroom mattress has not been changed since we began renting 301, and it is still very uncomfortable. You can't beat the view though!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

John, Thank you for being such a long time guest with us at HSRC. We always enjoy your visits with us. Your review and feedback is very valuable to us. We will be sure that management receives your concerns. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club wants to make sure all of our guests are receving the best quality stay possible. You are a valued guest and we hope to continue welcoming you for many years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Will not return to this tower. Destin is lovely-

by Asheville NC

3 of 5

Overall Comment

My family night I always stay at the beachfront condo. I have stayed at another set of condos in Destin and sizes of different condos in other locations all over. The staff were very helpful and always very nice. However, the condo we stayed in left a lot to be desired. The kitchen was not adequately equipped. We cook a lot on vacation, but this was not possible. There were two king size beds with no box springs that made loud noises every-time we moved and kept us up all night. There are no washer and dryer in unit. The furniture in the picture on balcony was not what was actually there. There were NO cleaning products- no spray to clean up after meals-or wipe down tubs. No dust pan for sand. Our gate code did not work all week. The condo decor was also lacking- no beach feel- but that’s just a personal preference. I would come back to Destin- but we will not stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Robin, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good guest experience during your stay with us. The feedback that you have provided give us valuable insight into how we can improve the quality of stay for our guest. The Guest Services Team has sent your feedback to management to ensure the concerns mentioned will be addressed. You are a valued guest of Holiday Surf & Racquet Club and we would love an opportunity to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great Condo

by Lawrenceville GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Clean room, great view, plenty parking space. Overall great

Submitted on Apr 11, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Nelson, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Thank you for letting us know that enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fall Break Visit to Destin

by Greenwood IN

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Our family has taken advantage of dozens of vacation rental options over the past forty years and so have a bit of experience. This was our first trip to Destin. Bottom line: beautiful beach. Probably the best type of sand and seashore we have experienced. Rest of the experience was ok, but not as nice as our stays at Hilton Head Island. Condo was updated but lacked in proper digital network working system. The difficult part of it all was getting off I65 and taking hours going through backroads. We won’t be doing that again

Submitted on Oct 25, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Bruce, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your first vacation to Destin. We do understand that the traffic around this area can be a headache but we hope you were able to still enjoy Destin. Sometimes we may need a little more elaboration in order to make sure we can address needs and suggestions from guests. We are unsure if we need to look into our wifi/cable connection or something else when referring to the digital network working system. We will have someone reach out to you so we can get better clarity so we can ensure the best quality of stay for our guests. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Destin. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Good location and building, poor condition of condo

by Marietta GA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

The overall property and staff who work there were wonderful. They condo we stayed in was in rough shape... The floors were grimy and our feet would turn black from walking around barefoot. The thermostat didn't seem to work and he air kept running even when we tried to turn the temp up to get the air to cut off. Also many pieces of furniture were broken including the second bedroom bed, the dinning table, the dresser in the master bedroom, one of the chairs in The living room, and front door didn't shut right unless you slammed it.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Katie, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We would like to apologize for any issues that you experienced during your stay. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club it is a top priority that every guest is satisfied with their stay. We have opened a work order for everything mentioned in your review. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Simply perfect!

by Rockwall TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is a perfect location to relax and enjoy the gorgeous view! We wish hurricane Ida would not have planned her arrival the same week we were there, the beautiful beach was so stirred up!

The only reason I marked the property's condition to a 4 is because the gate did not work so it was left open for a few days and once it was closed, we had to be buzzed in, but never were asked to identify ourselves. Overall, the staff was very nice and resolved any issues that were brought to their attention. Will rent here again!

Submitted on Sep 20, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi Michele, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are sorry that the rain from hurricane Ida made its way to Destin during your stay. Sometimes the inclement weather does affect our gate and that's an issue that we are actively working on. The front desk staff is able to see if a vehicle from the cameras and they will buzz you through if they see a pass or recognize the guest. We will make sure the front desk staff properly identifies everyone who buzzes the call button at the gate. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great stay

by Deville LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

All around great place to stay with awesome views

Submitted on Aug 18, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Julie, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Best Unit on the Beach!

by Ballwin MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved unit 301! It had a phenomenal ocean view - just the right height to watch the dolphins play in the ocean without having to walk up too many stairs or wait for the elevator. The unit is on the end, so it was super easy to walk down the stairs and around the corner to the beach. The unit was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We loved the balcony, the wall art, and the kitchen space. The unit has a washer and dryer as well. The only things missing were hangers in the closets. The beach was gorgeous. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed playing tennis and shuffleboard.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Amanda, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be sure that the unit is updated with more hangers. You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great view, awesome location, and lots of space!

by Richfield MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This rental is located in a nice, quiet beach front location that really can’t be beat in Destin! The view from the balcony is fantastic. The two bedrooms in the unit are nicely sized and there is a very well equipped kitchen, big dining table, and generously sized living room we well! The location of the unit at the far end of the building means that there is no one down by the unit that doesn’t have business down there. Property management team is accommodating and responsive. Overall, a very comfortable place to stay RIGHT ON THE BEACH, in Destin. Thank you!

Submitted on Feb 17, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Debra, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. You are a valued guest and we hope to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Best week ever!

by Corinth MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Beautiful weather, beautiful condo, nice staff! CLEAN LOBBY AND FACILITIES

Submitted on Oct 28, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Kim, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Destin

by Redfield AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo was in a great location. There were a couple of issues with the condo. One bath tub did not drain and black stuff backed up into it and the refrigerator had a water puddle under it. Other than that it was great. Great location and the staff was very friendly.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club and thank you so much for your feedback. We hope our maintenance team was able to get the issues mentioned resolved in an efficient and timely manner. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club we try to make sure any issues that occur are handled as quickly as possible so our guest can enjoy their stay. You are are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Vacation 2020

by Yazoo City MS

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We had great time. Rental was clean, great location.
I only had 1 complaint. Check in time was at 4:00. We didn’t get to check in until 5. This was very inconvenient!!

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Clark, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time. We do apologize for the delay at check. Due to COVID - 19, check-in times may be delayed so each unit is sanitized properly. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club we want to make sure we are doing our part to keep everyone as safe as possible during this time. You are a valued guest and we do hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great beach holiday

by The Woodlands TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our we and our friends enjoyed our New Year holiday at Holiday Surf 301. Beach access wonderful and we walked many miles. Enjoyed several great meals in condo plus easy access to wonderful restaurants. Improve your L.R furniture.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Roy, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Not what we expected—read this before you book.

by Mandeville LA

3 of 5

Overall Comment

I’m not the one who typically gives bad reviews, but would advise you to read this before booking so you know what to expect.
First off, the positive: inside of the room was great, really cool art work, nice big, tv’s, the kitchen is upgraded and so is all the furniture—no floral, no wicker!
the negative: there is literally no beach. Don’t be deceived by the picture on VRBO. I guess a recent hurricane wiped much of their beachfront out, but you can’t tell from the picture. There’s no room to play, throw the football or frisbee, build sandcastles, etc. You’re right on top of everyone. on the bright side, it’s not a far walk from beach to the water, so that’s cool. When my wife asked the manager about it she said, “well, you know we’ve debated about swapping out that picture, but sometimes it just depends on the tide.” B.S. I don’t care if it’s high tide or low tide—there ain’t no beach, period.
Secondly, we could not get connected to the WiFi. Please note we’re talking about two millennial adults, a 15 year old and a 9-year old: we know how to connect to WiFi okay. Call down the front desk for assistance—the young girl starts giving us all kinds of codes and passwords to try—none working. Her end solution is to tell us to, “figure it out.” Nice. Went the whole time without WiFi. Again, not terrible, but not ideal.
Thirdly, apparently our unit had a washer and dryer—we searched for it in the unit and could not find. Searched every closet. Never asked about it bc we didn’t realize until the last day that in the description it says “washer and dryer”. Well come to find out it was in some storage unit outside out the unit near the front door. Not once during out check in was it made clear that we have a washer dryer and need a special key to access it
The pool—advertised

Submitted on Nov 4, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Ben, Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is so valuable to us and it informs us on the areas that we can improve on. We do understand your frustration in regards to the beach not being up to expectation. We have been dealing with beach erosion this season and we are expecting to have the beach restored this fall. Also we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the WiFi. Typically if a guest has trouble with WiFi or cable we will have one of our maintenance technicians come to the unit and get the guest back online and it seems that this procedure was not followed. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club we do strive to make sure guest satisfaction is met and we want every guest to know that they are valued. We will be sure to continue working on communicating more effectively with guest when questions or concerns arise and we will make sure each unit that has a washer and dryer will have the key in the packet a check-in. Again we value you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Just as expected

by Paragould AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Have stayed here multiple times, only downfall this time was working on handicap access to beach, and floor of unit had not been mopped. Had sandy and dirty feet after walking on floor.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Justin, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club again. We appreciate your feed back and we are always in communication with housekeeping so we will be able to provide the best quality stay possible. We do enjoy having you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Unit 301

by Tuscaloosa AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Weather was great !!! Beach is in AWFUL shape , washed out and it needs dredging !!! Condo 301 was nice, remodeled and updated . Reported fan in front bath not working and a repair on right side of balcony door not complete, needed paint !

Submitted on Sep 25, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Glen, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate your feed back. We are working towards getting more sand for the beach and hopefully it will be this fall. I was also able to report the repair work that needs to be completed to our maintenance team. We did enjoy having you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great view

by Cairo GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It was a very nice and clean rental.. the view was great.. the only problem was that we could not get towels and there wasn’t a washer or dryer in the condo which I thought was

Submitted on Sep 5, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi Robin, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review as we are always trying to make sure all of our guest have the best experience possible. We do have linen exchange 3 times a week during our peek season, to ensure guest are able to have fresh towels. We will make sure to communicate with all guest at check in when linen exchange will be available. We hope you had pleasant stay and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great condo!

by Bowling Green Ky

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great location, very happy, the condo looked just like the pictures! Have recommended the resort to our friends.
The lady checking us in was very nice and friendly!
Love being able to just walk a short distance to beach and having the umbrella and chairs made it even better.
Will be back!!!

Submitted on Aug 18, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Kevin, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we hope to see you next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Matto Destin trip 2019

by New Orleans LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Absolutely Pleasant, everyone that's works there are very nice and helpful. My family had a wonderful time

Submitted on May 10, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. Please join us again soon.


Home by the Ocean

by Louisville KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a lovely time at Holiday Surf. Our accomodations served us well, and the staff was most helpful. We enjoy being off the main highway and yet, having a sidewalk to walk to main road for shopping is great. Our beach site lends much beauty and quiet to our stay. We had a restful time and enjoyed all the fun with others.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Barbara and Bud, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit and for any inconvenience they may have caused. We take your concerns seriously and have already begun addressing them. Mangement has been notified of your concerns and suggestions. Your review will help us ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Additionally, we will look into adding a crockpot or slow cooker to the kitchen amenities for added convenience. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest and are grateful for your understanding. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we will continue to strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else we can assist you with. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful condo in great location

by Little Rock Arkansas

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Beautiful Gulf views steps from the beach in a gated community.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Donald, Thank you for allowing us to host you during Thanksgiving, that is always a special time. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you for many years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful View

by Madison TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I loved the Eastern view from the balcony to view the sunrises. The sofa needs replacing.

Submitted on Nov 5, 2018


Great location for a vacation

by Fort Worth TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is our 3rd year renting this particular unit. It's always clean and up to date. Great view helps alot!

Submitted on Oct 23, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Teresa, Thank you for your continual patronage. You are a value guest and we appreciate your feedback. We did have issues with our beach accesses due to storm surge . when issues like that arise we work as promptly as we can to insure a safe and stable beach access for all guest. We do understand that it can be an inconvenience but we want to make sure that each guest remain safe. We are very fortunate that if by chance we do not have beach access our neighbors will let our guest use theirs. In that case we do post the access code and have copies at the front desk. Thank you also for letting us know about your findings in the unit. Sometimes it's hard to catch those types of issues and we will be sure to look into them. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we do hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Bachelorette Trip Fun!

by Newnan GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Loved our view! The corner room was perfect for morning views. We were SO close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk. The staff was nice & the beach crew was our favorite! Highly recommmend this quiet vacation spot.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we provide by renting through Holiday Surf! Let us know when you are able to come back down! Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Nice Vacation

by Madison MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

As a family, we had a great 5 day vacation.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2018


Very satisfied

by Avon IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Room was in a great location. Very clean

Submitted on Aug 9, 2018


Family Vacation

by Granite City IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have always stayed at Holiday Surf when visiting Destin. I love the location but was disappointed with our unit 301. When I booked our reservations it stayed there was a washer and dryer in the unit so that is why I booked it. When we got there to my surprise there was no washer and dryer. Also at night the AC did not cool and ran constantly. The kitchen/ dining area was inconvenient when cooking in the unit. Hopefully we will make it back another year but don’t think I would stay in this unit again.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2018


Perfect retreat

by McDonough GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had an amazing visit in your lovely home away from home with a beautiful view of the crystal clear ocean.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2018


Overall Good Experience

by Oak Lawn IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The room itself was very clean and offered a great view of the gulf. We saw dolphins from the balcony every morning. Great appliances. The beds were a little creaky, but very large and comfortable. The table and chairs on the balcony could use some revamping. The legs were a little rusty, but what else can you expect from metal furniture in that environment? There was one issue that didn't have anything to do with the room itself. The occupants two stories below us liked to frequently smoke on their balcony, which is against the rules. We smelled it the entire time. We brought that to the management's attention, but we were met with "we'll see what we can do about that", but they kept smoking. There was also one balcony that always had towels hanging from it, which is another no no. We found out that management does play favorites when it comes to renters and owners. One thing we really liked was that after 10pm the place was completely quiet. Not one time did we hear a door slam or kids running around.

Submitted on Jun 17, 2018


Destin getaway

by bella vista arkansas

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Excellent. All the staff were friendly and eager to help . The user friendly facilities allowing access to property and rooms gave a feeling of security as well as ease. Rooms well furnished and comfortable. Will be back.

Submitted on May 28, 2018


Best Family Vacation

by Humble TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The condo was perfect. The view breathtaking. We had a wonderful time! And we will definitely be back.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2018


Relaxing Vacation

by Platte City MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Awesome! Had no issues and was so nice. People were very nice and so helpful for anything we needed.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2018


Beauty on the Beach

by Jackson TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo was real nice and clean, we had a great time, Our favorite place to eat was The Back Porch , we also liked Fudpuckers , crab cakes were very good

Submitted on Oct 31, 2017


Mercier Review

by metarie la

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Exceptional. Got in very late and called in advance to share late arrival. Receptionist was so kind and polite assuring us our room was waiting for us without any issues. When we arrived we received a warm welcome by the night staff. The unit was very comfortable and accommodating. We were pleased with our decision to stay at the facility. The staff made certain we were very pleased. Thank you!

Submitted on Sep 13, 2017


Vacation 2017

by McCall Creek MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very relaxing! Enjoyed our unit and great beach access.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2017


Wonderful view

by Louisville KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great view. The decor was a little far out for a family condo. The promised washing machine was full of mold

Submitted on Aug 30, 2017


4 Night Stay Wasn't Enough

by Nashville TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed our stay. The only part I did not like ( and this was no fault to anyone ) was trying to maneuver the luggage cart down the walkway from elevator to condo. Too many turns.. The view was great, LOVED the artwork, condition was great, peaceful, and friendly staff. Such an easy process to check in and out. We ate at several wonderful places but the Back Porch was by far the best ! Ask for C.J. , we also loved Brotulas for drinks and harbor view. ( Don't go to Bric-a-Brac unless you need a good is for seniors. Music was horrible, service was as well.)

Submitted on Aug 30, 2017


Best Condo

by Dallas Texas

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Everything was perfect: the condo itself, the view, location, and access to the beach. This is the best one we've rented so far and our family goes to Destin multiple times a year. We will definitely keep staying here from now on.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2017


Family beach trip

by Fayetteville AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

this has to be one of the best units in the building. Easy access from the stairs to the beach, end unit makes it feel like you are actually on the beach. Very updated appliances and cabinets in kitchen, great bar area and seating for 6 at the dining room table. It would be nice if there were separate barstools for that eating area.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2017


Three day getaway

by Auburn AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great location and unit! I look forward to staying there again. This complex is very secure and the interior of the unit was very nice. The exterior was tired looking and the locks to the doors were difficult to use. We had some minor issues such as getting to code to the gate and not having an iron, but the staff was very responsive, customer focused and professional. I wish access to the beach chairs extended to 8:00 PM instead of 6:00 PM. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2017


Condo #302

by PRYOR OK

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The condo is very nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable but very squeaky. There were no hangers and the silverware has been depleted. Overall we love this condo and would recommend it to others.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2017


Spring Break 2017

by Coppell TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Beautiful Condo!!! Enjoyed everything about it and love that it has a washer and dryer!!!!

Submitted on Apr 2, 2017

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation! -Holiday Surf and Racquet Club