Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 306

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 306

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.7 of 5 average


October 2023 vacation

by Lafayette LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo is very nice and updated! Comfortable furniture and comfortable bed. Enjoyed having complimentary beach set. There are a few suggestions...... supply a Keurig coffee maker, a new iron (old one doesn’t work), and a smart tv (was disappointed that we could not watch Netflix, etc). Overall, very enjoyable!

Submitted on Oct 12, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Paddy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We're pleased to hear that you found the condo to be very nice, updated, and that the furniture and bed were comfortable. We're also delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary beach set, as we aim to provide added convenience for our guests. We appreciate your suggestions and have taken note of them. Providing a Keurig coffee maker, a new iron, and a smart TV is something we can definitely consider to enhance our guests' experience in the future. Your input helps us make improvements and cater to the preferences of our valued guests. We're delighted that you had an overall very enjoyable stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Thank you for choosing our condo for your stay and for sharing your thoughts. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Not clean

by Bethel Oh

3 of 5

Overall Comment

My one year old was covered in dirt from her knees to her feet, it was disgusting to have to give her a bath every time we came back to the house because of how dirty the floors were.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Madison, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to apologize that this is the experience that you had during your stay with us. It is our top priority to make sure we provide the best quality stay for all of our guest. We have a housekeeping staff on property that can address such issues when the front desk is contacted. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Comfortable & Convenient

by Rensselaer IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very comfortable unit and conveniently located on the beach, 3rd floor, not far from stairs and elevator. Workout room is on the same floor. Only negative was that the bathroom had a small sink & not much counter space for essentials.

Submitted on May 15, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for reviewing our property. We have informed the owner about the bathroom vanity but unsure a bigger vanity would fit in the bathroom.


Perfect beachfront condo

by Katy TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great view, watched dolphins swim, a/c worked great, very comfy living arrangements, loved playing pickle ball on 2 courts on property. Front office staff very friendly and helpful. Location was off main hwy but restaurants nearby.

Submitted on May 8, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and stay with us again soon!


My Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Review

by Mobile AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Stayed there on more than one occasion and i enjoyed my stay every time

Submitted on May 6, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We appreciate you coming back to see us time and time again and thank you for the great review. Hope to see you sooner rather than later!!


Anniversary Trip

by MCDONOUGH GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We stayed for our anniversary here. It was great.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Donald, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for such a special time. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we would love to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Holiday Surf 306

by Martin TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time! 306 was very clean and accommodating to our needs. There needs to be more pillows for sleeping arrangements available. We had three on our bed and they were very flat. Other than that, everything was great!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Elisabeth, Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time during your stay. We will be sure to get more pillows in this unit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Summer getaway

by Greensburg KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our rental was a very nice unit. It was clean and we felt right at home. The workers at the front desk were very helpful and polite. There was a cart ready for us to load our things to make it easy getting everything to the unit and back. We also loved the free umbrella and chairs for the beach! Overall a very nice unit and time spent here was great!!

Submitted on Jun 26, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Vickie, HSRC is so pleased we were able to assist you with having a nice summer getaway. See you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Stay in June 2022

by Charleston TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed staying here. Everything was very clean and the front s desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and the shower had good pressure.

Submitted on Jun 5, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lorie, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great Resort

by Eaton Oh

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have been vacationing in Destin for ten years and always stay at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. Love the ocean views and all the amenities.

Submitted on May 16, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Rhonda, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoy having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back for many more years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Wonderful Stay

by Madisonville Ke

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo was beautiful and wonderfully equipped for a great vacation. Beach and beach service is great! Could not complain about this stay if I had to.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Christy, Thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful stay! We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful view, dirty condo

by Monticello In

3 of 5

Overall Comment

The resort was very easy to find and great location to get to everything within a 10-15 minute drive. The description of the condo states "Renovated Beachfront luxury condo" Very misleading. It has been renovated and updated but very poorly and possibly 10 years ago. The furniture was all stained and dirty. The floors are "new" but were very dirty. Our socks instantly turned black. My toddler was crawling on the floor and instantly had dirty hands and knees. I presented to the front desk and asked if someone could come clean the floors. They acted very annoyed and bothered. I don't think anyone ever came and cleaned them by the way. The walls were all scuffed up and marked. The pictures make the place look beautiful. The view was the only good thing about the place. Very disappointed.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Emily, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the cleaning issues that you experienced during your stay. We have forwarded this comment to the manager of the housekeeping staff and the general manager so we can be sure this issue is addressed. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club takes guest satisfaction and customer services very seriously and we will be sure to address your concerns with the front desk staff. You are a valued customer and we do hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Peaceful

by Redding Ca

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This unit was a quiet get a way for my husband and I. My only complaint is that the bed was a full and I was under the impression it was a queen. Clean, very close to beach and comfortable, I would stay again.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Shelley, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we will definitely take measurements of the bed to make sure it is indeed a queen. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Kent Wedding

by Bloomington IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The stay was good. The room was ok at best. If I had another person with me there would not have been enough storage for clothes or enough room in the bathroom. Very small. I do not recommend 306 for more than one person.

Submitted on Sep 21, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate your feedback. We will take a look to see what can be done to add more storage for clothes. Our guest satisfaction is a top priority for us and will continue to make every guest experience the best possible. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Vacation 2021

by BRISTOL TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Location great. Check in fast and easy. The unit needed a lot of updating. The sheets did not fit the bed. The unit was clean and had a great view. Will stay in another unit next trip.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Melita, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We will be taking a closer look to see what improvements can be made for a better quality of stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Destin. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Summer holiday

by Mcdonough GA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

nice location, has a balcony overlooking the sea, the apartment looks old but it's fine....the downside is that the building is old, has only one path, it's not convenient to move

Submitted on Aug 9, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Trinh, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Our guest comfort and quality of stay is our top priority and your feedback helps us to target areas that may need improvement. There are two paths near the east and west ends of the building that can get you to the boardwalk and usually guests can get to the beach without much traffic. This year we did have a high volume of gust which could have resulted in a little congestion. We do hope you were able to enjoy your stay and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf &Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great place to vacation!

by Harrison AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We love this area and our rental was great except we prefer to have a tall table and chairs on balcony over looking the ocean. Everyone was kind and attentive to our needs. We will plan to stay again.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Bill, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Thank you for your feedback and suggestion. We take all suggestions under great consideration to ensure the best quality of stay for all guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great place to stay, but will choose a different condo next time

by Corryton Tn

3 of 5

Overall Comment

The complex has a lot to offer. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Condo was ready early, but it needed some updates. Carpet was nasty. We had to keep our shoes on because it would make the bottom of our feet black. Queen bed had a full size topper on it making the bed too small. Wife slept on the pullout bed on couch. It was worn out, sunk in the middle & very uncomfortable. Microwave was corroded as well as the dishwasher & vent in bathroom. Pot & pan handles were loose. Felt like they were going to fall off. Pull out drawers for pots & pans was coming apart. Utility closet shelves looked like they were going to fall off the wall. Not enough extra sheets. Only had an extra flat sheet (no fitted sheets) for the couch bed. Nothing for the extra fold up twin bed that was provided. No side table on the balcony to set a drink on. With that said, condo had a wonderful view. With some updates, it would be a great place to stay.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2021


Anniversary Trip

by Kissimmee FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The rental was great. The process of checking in was fast and efficient. The unit was clean and well furnished. I wish it would of had a complementary coffee, but I know it’s expected to bring your own, but just a nice touch. I wanted to write some notes on excursions that we were calling, but I could not find at least a pen anywhere, so something like that small would be great as well. The bed seemed to be a queen size, however the memory top was added, but seemed to be a full size; you couldn’t utilize the complete size of the Queen bed because the memory top didn’t cover it completely. So the only option was to take it off and enjoy the full bed, or leave it on, and sleep on it like a full. We just left it on, we didn’t want to start moving stuff and set the sheets up again, we were on vacation, lol. But everything else was wonderful, easy, and a stunning view. We will definitely be back!!!

Submitted on May 26, 2021


Spring Break with Family 3/14/21 - 3/19/21

by Overland Park KS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Initially I was skeptic about room description shown on website but it’s exactly what is mentioned. The best part we liked was that we saw Dolphins everyday from our balcony. Walking to beach was a plus as we went for a morning walk everyday. Beach itself was awesome with white sands and plenty of social distancing. If you want to see the sunrise you have to actually go to the beach but it’s just a few steps away. One thing which was below expectation was the sofa bed mattress and should be replaced. Although we didn’t cook Kitchen has all the essentials utensils for cooking. Overall I would recommend the property and would book it again when we visit Destin next time.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Vinod, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always trying to improve our guest's quality of stay. We will be sure to look into the issue of the sofa bed mattress. You are a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Disappointed

by Hudson IL

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We have been coming to the Holiday Surf and Racquet Club for 35 years and this year our condo was filthy and missing a coffee table. The carpeting was beyond needing cleaned it needed to be replaced. The chairs on the patio were crumbling from rust.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

James, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We really appreciate your feedback and suggestion. We are always looking for areas in which we can improve the quality of stay for all of our guests. We will be sure to look into these concerns to see how we can ensure better guest satisfaction. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Empty nesters week long beach trip

by Covington LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club is in a great location with direct beach access. Easy booking through the website or by phone. The parking lot is securely gated. They have plenty of carts for carry luggage, coolers and whatever you may need to get to and from your room. Easy checkin and out. Ice is available for a minimal price at the counter and beach chairs and umbrella are included with your stay.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

William, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed hosting you. You are a valued customer and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fair

4 of 5

Overall Comment

My only issue was that my AC was never fixed. At first they we were attentive and I even missed a call regarding a follow up. I was told they would put another work order, and it was never done. I was even told firmly that I could go get a room heater for my room. That was not gonna solve my solution. I wanted what I pid for. The whole condo was blowing cool air. Since they didn’t care , I stopped complaining and just tried to finish out the three days I had left.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Maria, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback and our team will be sure to look further into this matter. We do apologize that the response time for this issue was not adequate. We strive to ensure all our guests have a quality stay and we will continue to work towards that standard. We appreciate you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club


September Stay

by New Orleans LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The Property-as always-is fantastic! New chairs/umbrellas! New attendant-Isaac-was terrific! Our condo was disappointing though. Old carpet in living room is yucky.Porch furniture is old and very unattractive. Bed was very comfortable though. Updated kitchen was ok. Bedroom closet was STUFFED full of old pillows and old lamps, etc. Front desk ladies-as always-were all polite, friendly & professional. Tennis courts need re-surfacing. Love the new updates to the property-outdoor lighting very nice! Been staying at Holiday since I was a kid...this condo was a letdown. But, we still had a wonderful trip!

Submitted on Oct 29, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Erin, Thank you for returning back at Holiday Surf & Racquect club for another stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to look into your concerns. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest quality of stay. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great Stay...Great Property!

by Grand Rapids OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

My daughter and I stayed in this unit. It was clean and well-maintained. We would definitely rent this unit again!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jody, Thank you for your review! We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Good Stay and Family Friendly

by Alpharetta GA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Overall, we had a good experience! Unit was clean and much more updated than most of the units we saw. The bathroom is probably the least renovated portion and the vanity is quite small, so keep that in mind for hair dryers, straighteners, etc. Also, not that it matters much at the beach, but the TV in the bedroom doesn't really work (seems like the cable service connection isn't strong enough).
Otherwise, the kitchen was great, A/C worked great, and balcony had a good view.
The beach is pretty small still since the last big hurricane washed out a lot of sand, but this didn't really have any impact on our experience. Just an FYI.
Front desk associates could be better however. They were not particularly welcoming, and just had a general lack of interest in being helpful. For example, on a couple of occasions, we let them know luggage carts were left in random places on the property (i.e. on the top floor, by the tennis courts) and they asked if we would go get them and bring them back despite multiple people behind the desk and no one in the reception area...

Submitted on Aug 5, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Joseph, We are happy you had a good experience here at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club! Thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve the quality of guest stays. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


GREAT - WE LOVED IT

by Saint Gabriel Louisiana

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved the view and the way our room was decorated. It was a wonderful trip!

Submitted on Aug 5, 2019


Excellent Experience

by Saint Charles MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We loved the condo! It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We would stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019


My stay at Destin

by Calhoun Falls South Carolina

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The room was nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019


Great place to stay

by Madison TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great

Submitted on Jun 30, 2019


Awesome

by Ridgely TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It was a very clean and nice place. Ready to go back!

Submitted on Jun 25, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!


Destin never disappoints!

by Milford OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The condo we stayed in unit 306 was spotless, updated, and well supplied. The staff at the Holiday Surf and Racquet Club are professional and super friendly! We have stayed at the Holiday Surf and racquet club two other times over the past years of visiting this area and highly recommend not only this location in Destin (Gulf Shore Drive) would definitely recommend unit 306.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2019


vacatjon

by Snellville GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very good just as i was expecting

Submitted on Oct 11, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. Please let us know when you are able to come back down!


Love this Place!

by Gatlinburg TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Beautiful, peaceful,

Submitted on Sep 17, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! We appreciate your feedback! Let us know when you are able to come back down! Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Short but sweet trip

by Loogootee IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Room was perfect, beautiful view of the ocean

Submitted on Aug 10, 2018


Pretty pretty Perfect

by Valrico FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

First off what you see is what you get. And that is a good thing in this case.

The location is perfect. Right on an incredibly beautiful beach. We live in Florida so I have some standing in saying it is a beautiful beach.

It has the benefit of being away from the madness of the main road in Destin (98?). But it is just a short 3 minute drive away. The main road has most any restaurant you would ever want.

The property itself is quite nice with lots of amenities. Things like shopping carts to help bring your groceries in. I loved that. There were rackets and balls to use on the Tennis courts if you wanted to play. Shuffleboard court which oddly enough the younger kids enjoyed a lot.

Get up early and reserve a set of chairs and umbrella and they are your all day. The chair guys were terrific and very nice.

It looked like every place had a nice view of the pool and beach/water because of the design of the building. Unit 306 had a particularly great view to the barge for the fireworks show on July 4th.

There is an electronic gate to get into the property so I would think security is pretty good.

We had a VERY good time. I completely recommend Holiday Surf and Raquet Club.

We live in the Tampa Bay area and it was so good we may very well make the 6 hour drive again next year.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2018


disappointed

by Madison MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

overall it was ok, the functionality was not so good. Many of the plugs didn't work, the toilet had to be fixed and the master ceiling fan would not work unless the light was on also no room for toiletries in bathroom. Seemed like less room in kitchen etc...

Submitted on Jun 11, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to look into the issues mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Quick weekend getaway!

by Flowery Branch GA

4 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a nice stay, the location is great and very easy access to the beach. I love that the beach was not crowded even though this is the start of summer. I especially like the beach chair tagging system. I would recommend this location and unit to friends.

Submitted on Jun 5, 2018


FJSTirling -unit 306

by Hamelton ON

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Suggest that owner replaces sliding door all coverings, broken poor installation.and rusted sticking slides-- a decent large soup pot , replace carpeting and one sharp large cutting knife, and mold at tub area otherwise unit efficient and clean and we had a great time

Submitted on Mar 6, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for your review. The Owners have addressed the concerns of your review, they wished us to extend a warm thank you for your feedback. They hope to have you stay in the unit in the future to see how those concerns were addressed.


Great Place!

by Fayetteville AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Clean, easy and great access to the beach and the boardwalk in Destin!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2017


Spring Break Destin

by Shelbyville KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

GREAT

Submitted on Apr 14, 2017

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are so glad you had a great stay!-Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


HSRC 306

by Louisville KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The unit was nice and clean with new appliances. The vertical blinds for the deck need to be replaced. The bedroom needs a dresser to provide more drawer space. A medicine chest in the bathroom would be nice to store personal medications. A swag lamp over the table would provide light for reading. The view from the deck was great and the furnishings were comfortable.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2017