Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 613

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 613

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average


Meh

by Columbus IN

3 of 5

Overall Comment

Bed is painful, ugh. Sofa bed was dirty dirty. Out dated. Bathroom needs updated. Location and employees were nice but house needs work.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Karimar, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we regret that you encountered issues with the bed and sofa bed in your unit. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience caused by the condition of the furnishings and the outdated appearance of the unit. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and we will address these concerns with our team to ensure that necessary improvements are made to enhance the overall guest experience. We're glad to hear that you found the location and our employees to be nice, but we understand that this alone does not compensate for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your honesty and hope that you will consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. If you would like to discuss your concerns further or if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great stay in Destin

by Inman SC

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time, the only thing missing was a hot tub. Staff was great.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're very pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our property in Destin and that you found our staff to be exceptional in their service. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the hot tub. Your input is valuable to us, and we will certainly consider your suggestion as we continuously work to improve our guests' experience. We're always looking for ways to enhance our amenities and provide an even more comfortable stay in the future. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club in the near future. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Your satisfaction is our priority. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team


Great Stay in Destin, FL

by Williamsport PA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We stayed at this location for five nights. The building and facilities were good. Having an umbrella and beach chairs included was amazing! The unit we reserved was sufficient, but definitely could use some TLC and updating.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lauri, Thank you for being our guest. It's a pleasure to know that you had a great stay, and we also appreciate your feedback. We always want to know how we can make an even better guest experience. You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Best Place we have ever stayed in Destin!

by St.Francisville LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have been to Destin many time. This place has been by far the best place we have ever stayed.
Everything was VERY clean. Including the grounds. Staff was very courteous.
NO SMOKING was a huge plus for me! Great location! I can’t say enough about Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. We will definitely be back!!

Submitted on May 15, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are so happy that you feel we are the best place to stay in Destin and couldn't agree more! :) We look forward to your return! Until then....


Spring escape

by Jonesport ME

5 of 5

Overall Comment

My husband and I would stay here again for sure! I feel like it would be too small for 4 people, but was great for 2 maybe 3. The condo was as advertised....clean and well stocked with plenty of pans, dishes, utensils, and silverware. Just for planning purposes there are no food storage containers though. The condo was comfortably furnished, my husband’s only complaint was the king bed is very soft..... while it was quite soft it didn’t bother me. So if you really need a firm mattress you may want to add that factor in to your decision. The beach was great, chair and umbrella service included w rental was hassle free. This was a very family friendly complex with really no loud, obnoxious, drunk people which was perfect for us. If you want to party go somewhere else please ��

Submitted on Apr 9, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Laura, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback for this unit. You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great location, beautiful

by Wichita KS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Perfect location for a stay in Destin if the Beach is your primary reason to travel.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

David, Thank you for being our guest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Perfect Vacation!

by Tyler TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We were in unit 613. It was clean and well stocked. Close to the elevators and laundry, very convenient.

Submitted on May 16, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


What a great vacation !!

by Manteno IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Cant wait to go back !

Submitted on May 9, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Ted, We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful location

by Uniontown OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Everything was perfect except for outdoor patio furniture

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Steven, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will have someone take a look at the patio furniture to see what issues need to be addressed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


NO AC

by NEW BOSTON MI

4 of 5

Overall Comment

The day before we were supposed to arrive, we were notified that the AC system would be shut down for 3 days for replacement and if we choose, we could have a full refund. You can't cancel your airline tickets and or find another place to stay in one (1) day. Management was well aware that the replacement of AC tower was going to take place but waited until the last minute to notify us so we couldn't make other arrangements. I asked the management what type of concessions would be made, and she stated perhaps 91) day refund and coffee and donuts would be served one (1) day. When the AC was not up and running 5 days later, I asked the manager Megan, what they were going to do for our inconvenience, she seemed and reacted perturbed that I would even ask and said it was cool enough in the evenings that we could just open our windows and patio door, I explained that none of our windows and patio door had any screens in them and we were concerned that we would get bugs in the condo, she smirked and said that she would give us two (2) days refund and that rental units didn't have screens. Overall, the condo was adequately supplied and comfortable, the shower's 4"x4" tile had some mold and was outdated, the bathroom doors both had large areas of peeling paint. The fitted sheet on the bed did not fit over the mattress, only fit on the pillow top and kept raveling up nightly. Overall, the property itself was clean and maintained, a lot of construction going on, the beach and ocean were beautiful, and the property supplied beach service chairs and umbrella, which was a plus.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi Brian, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Guest's experience is a top priority for us. Anytime we have any changes or issues that can affect the guests we send out a notification as soon as possible. Unfortunately, the project that affected the AC kept getting pushed back due to issues outside of our control. We do apologize we did not have the information sooner for arriving guests. We strive to have our guests comfortable and happy in hopes to have a continued relationship that will last for years to come. Management cares deeply about guest satisfaction and wanted to make sure the appropriate concessions were made in case the disruption to the AC took a shorter or longer time than expected. We do appreciate your patience with us as we addressed that issue. We will be sure to address the other comments made so we can ensure the best guest experience possible. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Family vacation

by Kingsport TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our family had a great time great people from the workers to the guest, all smiles.

Submitted on Nov 3, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Shombae, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


October Get Away

by peoria AZ

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Wonderful Trip. Perfect time of year with the summer crowd long gone !!
Staff was super friendly an helpful. Would come back in a heartbeat !!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Paul, Thank you for staying with us for your October Get Away. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guests Services Team


A Very Pleasant Experience

by Arlington TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Good ocean view, two beach chairs and an umbrella - sweet! Rooms were clean. Front desk personnel were friendly and extremely helpful.Will definitely come again!

Submitted on Oct 7, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Andy, Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Destin 2021

by Victoria TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a wonderful experience in a great location. Staff is super friendly and our accomodations were superb. Would stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Roy, We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Vacation

by Georgetown KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Good

Submitted on Sep 2, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

David, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Over all not bad

by Coshocton Ohio

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The staff was friendly and helpful. They did a great job of getting us into our unit a little before check in time. The unit was clean and comfortable but just a little out dated.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Michael, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that the staff was able to welcome you and get you in the unit early. We will be sure to continue to look for ways to keep improving the gust quality of stay in this unit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Our Stay in Destin 5/23 -5/28, 2021

by Paris TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

A great, relaxing trip to Destin Florida. The beachfront condo had all of the amenities we wanted for this trip. The ocean view from the balcony was spectacular. We were close to many places of interest (restaurants, shops, etc.). We highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a great place to stay at the beach. Very clean & well maintained.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Gordon, It is always a pleasure welcoming you and your family back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the 5 ratings across the board. Thank you for recommending HSRC to others and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Loved this place!

by Cleveland TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This property was exactly how it was described. It was beautiful! The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and would definitely stay again!

Submitted on Jun 8, 2021


It was wonderful! Would Stay again! Clean and close to a lot of

by Highland IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It was great! Staff were friendly and easy check in and out! Love the grocery cart to bring our groceries up to are room! Room was clean and beautiful! We will definitely stay again! Close to beach and getting chairs for the day very easy! Loved it!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Mary, We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Annual Destin vaca

3 of 5

Overall Comment

People at the front were rude and unprofessional. We needed soap and they said we don’t sell soap here, very sarcastically. The check in/out rules clearly say you can get soap for .30. Very poorly managed property!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Beth, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club we value all of our guest and we try to make sure everyone has a good experience. Unfortunately we do not sale soap at the front desk but we do have Sun Screen and toothpaste. We will be sure to suggest to management to sell soap just in case future guest may need it. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Everything you need in one place

by Searcy AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The views from the balcony are wonderful and the property feels safe and well-maintained. The location is great for both beach access and necessities like restaurants and grocery stores. Tennis courts are in good shape as was the free "rental" equipment. Laundry facilities were in great working order. Fitness center is adequate and bigger than most. Loved having chairs and umbrella setup and thought the tag system for that was handy. Having a keypad instead of a key is great, too! We enjoyed the dvd checkout option and the towel exchange. The wifi was less than ideal, but this is a minor issue considering how great everything else was!

Submitted on May 29, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. Please join us again soon.


Great Destin Get-A-Way

by Mount Juliet TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo #613 was fantastic! Decorated,beautifully, and was stocked with everything you could want to use. Very clean, had view of pool, tennis court and great view of the beach. When we return we would definitely want unit #613.

Submitted on Apr 15, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your stay in Holiday Surf # 613! The owner takes a lot of pride in his condo and appreciates your review!


Winter Getaway

by Sault STE Marie ON

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our stay was wonderful.
The staff was very helpful and we liked the security features.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2019


Vacation 2018

by Sulphur LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very happy with our stay and this unit. Has been recently updated. Enjoyed having chairs/umbrellas daily, although I would encourage you to go down early and reserve.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2018


FABULOUS!

by Mount Vernon MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I was a little nervous at first because my husband and I had never booked a condo before. This was all we wanted and more. The condo was nice, loved the immediate beach access, knowing we had 2 chairs/umbrella waiting for us was great too. Would definitely recommend and will be back in the future.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2018


Great Condo

by diana tx

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo was clean and had everything we needed. Great location and great view.

Submitted on May 29, 2018


Relaxing

by Indianapolis IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had an amazing time. The accusations were perfect. Very homey and had all the necessities needed for our time there. Definitely want to come back!

Submitted on Apr 15, 2018


Excellent experience, the apartment view and the facilites are ve

by Gainesville FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The apartment view and the facilites are excellent. Bed delicious and beach at front, we can ask for more. Thank you

Submitted on Oct 18, 2017


Unit 613

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is a great location, the condo is really nice, all of the staff is accommodating and friendly. The guys who manage the beach chairs are very efficient by setting everything up safely, being sure you have chairs, and turning umbrellas during the day.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2017


Vacation getaway

by Nancy KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It was a great stay everything was great all week

Submitted on Sep 3, 2017


Holiday in Destin

by blanchard OK

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I was quite pleased. The apartment was clean and updated with nice appointments. We had a great view of the coast. The staff was pleasant, and we had no issues during our stay. The only complaint is that multiple times you could smell cigarette smoke on the balcony even the smoking is only permitted in designated areas.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2017


unit #613

by Madison MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

unit 613 did not have the amenities that bring us back every year. No ceiling fans, small & outdated tv's, needs bathroom fan and bedroom was not lite very well

Submitted on Jun 14, 2017


Vacation rental 613

by Cary NC

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very nice unit. Need to provide phone in unit.needs new microwave

Submitted on May 19, 2017