Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 623

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 623

Destin

Gulf-Front Condominium

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.9 of 5 average


Magnificent View

by Freeland MI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The ocean views from the condo were amazing! An added bonus was the included beach service of an umbrella and two chairs. There was no need to rush down in the morning and claim a spot because there was plenty of chairs for everyone and the young men working the beach were very friendly! The location of the condo was perfect and in a great neighborhood. A day after checkout, we received a call about a few items we had left behind in the condo, which was so nice, because they could have easily not followed up with us. Our items were mailed to us and received within a week! We will definitely keep the Holiday Surf Club at the top of the list for future visits!

Submitted on Apr 13, 2024

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Melisa, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the ocean views from the condo exceeded your expectations. We're delighted that you appreciated the included beach service with the umbrella and chairs. It's wonderful to hear that you found our location perfect and enjoyed the friendly service from our beach staff. Ensuring that our guests have a hassle-free and enjoyable experience is always our priority. We're also glad to hear that our team went above and beyond to reunite you with your forgotten items. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us, and we're pleased that we could assist you promptly. Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf Club, and we're honored to be at the top of your list for future visits. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


A true hidden gem!

by Lakemore OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

I absolutely loved it here!! The staff was pleasant and helpful, I felt safe, as I travel solo, and you cant get any closer to the gulf coast! They have the most breathtaking views of the sunset and sunrise and I am already booking my next stay! Def dont sleep on HSRC!! Well worth every penny! 10/10 Highly recommend!!

Submitted on Nov 13, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Roseanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club! We are so very pleased to hear that you consider us a hidden gem and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing a pleasant and helpful service, and we're delighted to know that you felt safe and well taken care of, especially as a solo traveler. It warms our hearts to read your appreciation for the breathtaking views of the sunset and sunrise. We believe that the beauty of the Gulf Coast is truly special, and we're glad you had the chance to experience it. It's fantastic to learn that you are already planning your next stay with us – we can't wait to welcome you back! Your kind words and 10/10 recommendation mean a lot to us. The five stars that you have given us is greatly appreciated. We strive to make every guest's experience memorable, and we're thrilled to have succeeded with yours. If there's anything specific you'd like to see or experience during your next visit, please feel free to let us know. We look forward to hosting you again and creating more wonderful memories together. Safe travels until we have the pleasure of hosting you once more! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Girls Trip 2023

by Fort Worth TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

As always, the condo associates are nice and so helpful. The lobby, grounds and unit were clean and beautiful. Unit 623 was beautifully decorated and the kitchen had most everything you could need. I've vacationed at HSRC every year for 15 years when I lived in New Orleans, and they seem to get better each time if vacation! The beach attendants were polite and nice, and of course the chairs and umbrella are so nice to have.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Amelia, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed unit 623. It's always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Enjoying the water at Destin Destin that

by The Villages FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Beautiful place just too far from the elevator, the walk was just too much. I would love to stay again, but not that far from the elevator. I didn’t feel that

Submitted on Jun 26, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Toni, Thank you for being our guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Unit 623 is very nice and for those who like to count steps it can be a perfect unit. HSRC has the perfect unit for you that will accommodate all your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Wonderful

by Mize MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a awesome time!! We will be back!!

Submitted on Jun 15, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back!


Destin 2023!

by New Orleans LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

as usual everything was fantastic. Our room was a little dated and didnt have a lot of cooking stuff, but overall everything was great!

Submitted on May 25, 2023

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi there John, and thank you for your review. Our front desk has someone on property 24/7 for anything you may need. If you are low on kitchen supplies or they are not in good condition, just let the front desk know. If we do not have what you need in inventory, we will purchase the item. Also, we now have 3 tiers of pricing that is based on the upgrades of the particular unit. The unit you stayed in is a Premium unit, so it is a middle tier. For your next trip, the luxury units have the most updates and upgrades. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon!


The best time ever!!

by Greenville OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a wonderful time,didn’t want to leave. Our condo was so beautiful. Clean the bed we so comfortable just over all was awesome. I would recommend this place to anyone. Staff our very friendly and professional.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Ruth, Thank you for being our guest. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time. You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fantastic Views!

by Ball Ground GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This unit is ideally located if you want a full ocean view! The balcony was a lovely spot to enjoy our morning coffee or watch the thunderstorms roll in in the evening. The beds were very comfortable, and the furniture was nice and updated. The kitchen could use a frying pan and a cookie sheet, but was otherwise well-stocked. Holiday Surf in general is a great spot because if it’s quieter location and beach/amenities access. We will definitely stay here again on future Destin trips!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Sarah, Thank you for being our guest. We are happy you had the chance to enjoy coffee in the morning while enjoying the views. We will be sure to get a new frying pan and cookie sheet in this unit to ensure an even better guest experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Wonderful condo

by Charlotte NC

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Fabulous condo. Very comfortable.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2022

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Janice, Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great location and view

by Madison TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Loved my stay in this unit. The unit could use some updated decor and kitchen essentials/cookware.

Submitted on Oct 5, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Patti, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay and we will be looking further into your suggestions. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Vacation 9/5/21

by Cumming GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Beautiful property, would prefer being able to see down the beach both directions. Property was very well maintained and nice. Room was clean, bathrooms are small, not alot of room to move around in. Overall great experience.

Submitted on Sep 13, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Elaine, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your vacation. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


September trip

by Madison TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Excellent

Submitted on Sep 7, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Cecilia, We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Coming back

by Grapevine TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Everything was great been coming here for the past 4 years and love it everytime

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Maria, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Destin 2021

by Saraland AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The room was very clean and nice! The weather was bad due to a tropical storm but Holiday Surf let us rent DVD's for the kiddos for free! Kitchen had all furnishings needed to cook. This is my second stay and I will be back. I do wish there was an indoor pool for when bad weather arrives.

Submitted on Jun 22, 2021


Excellent place to stay

by Ashland KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is the second time we have stayed here it’s a great location and perfect for our family

Submitted on May 17, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hope, Thank you for staying with us again at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Serices Team


Disapointed

by louisville KY

4 of 5

Overall Comment

This is the 3rd time to stay in the complex. We found the condo kitchen short on supplies and all the glasses had to be washed before using. The furniture looked like they cleaned out some attic. Over all it was not a clean unit.

Submitted on May 10, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tom, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We really appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to take inventory in this unit to see what supplies are needed. Your feedback also helps us target and identify areas we can improve in. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great experience

by Caldwell OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Great place! Staff was awesome!! We’ll be back soon!!!!

Submitted on Apr 13, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jerry, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Holiday Surf Unit 623

by Centerville MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is the 3rd year I have been at Holiday Surf. We enjoyed staying in this unit and all the accommodations at Holiday Surf immensely!

Submitted on Mar 9, 2021

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Rod, Thank you for staying with us again at the Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Destin rental

by Sardinia OH

4 of 5

Overall Comment

I love staying at holiday surf we stay here every year the staff is wonderful.Condo was nice but could use updated pots and pans couldnt use had to buy my own. Also need new pillows on beds. The tub in hall bath stayed clogged. Would suggest a new vacuum as I like to make sure I vaccum during my stay the one there didn't pick up well. The fridge took almost two days to get cold. The view was nice but probably wouldn't use this condo again.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Donna, Thank you again for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback and we will look into making necessary changes. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Team


We have been coming here for 25 plus yrs. Looking elsewhere.

by Folsom LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Condo was nice. Cons: NO BEACH! Also when a 2 bedroom condo is rented for 4 adults there should be 4 beach chairs provided not just 2. If we wanted 2 more we had to pay $30 a day. I think we payed enough to get 2 more chairs provided.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Raynell, Thank you for your feedback. We are expecting to have restoration done to the beach this fall. We do understand that sometimes the one set of complimentary beach chairs that we offer may not be enough but please keep in mind you can also bring chairs down to the beach. We do hope you were able to enjoy your stay and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Long time customer

by Huntsville AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Been staying here since early 1990s and continue to come every summer. Awesome place. Some units are better than others, but overall love them all!

Submitted on Sep 18, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Leesa, Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club year after year. We enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you next year! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Would Not Rent This Unit Again

by Dallas TX

4 of 5

Overall Comment

At first glance the unit is ok. However, we have stayed in other units at Holiday Surf and Racquet that are far better. We waited too long to make our reservations so the best units were taken. Too many little things just added up. Here's the list: t.v in living room did not work. Only the DVD player worked. Maintenance tried to fix it. T.V in the second bedroom didn't work either except for the DVD player. That really stinks when you have a 10 year old that wants to watch t.v. after a long day at the beach. Many light switches that didn't turn on anything. Living room and dining room furniture are old and outdated. Why is there a ceiling fan above the dining table rather than just a light? The worst part was the kitchen. We prefer to dine in so it's important that the kitchen is properly stocked. Let's just say I had to go to Target and buy a spatula and a decent pan. Dishes and silverware were put away greasy and dirty. The light under the microwave did not work. Fridge and dishwasher need to replaced ASAP! Bedroom furniture looked newish but bedding in both bedrooms was awful. There is a Target right down the street that carries decent and inexpensive bedding. Last, but not least the patio furniture is ridiculously large. It makes the space almost unusable. Other units have small high top tables that allow you to have plenty of room and still enjoy the view.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2019

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Peter, Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be sure to look into all of your concerns.We do have a loner closet for items that may need to be replaced or switched out, So if you ever need any items for you condo please let us know. We do hope we will be able to host you again in the hopes of making your next experience with us better. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team


A Great Spring Break

by Bloomington IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Spectacular sunset view. Comfortable furniture and beds.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2019


Wonderful Destin vacation

by Carlsbad CA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our friends asked us why we would fly to Florida for a vacation when we live in California. Our family has been coming to the Holiday Surf and Raquet Club for 30 years and have loved every experience. I had always dreamed of bringing my grandchildren. So this year I fulfilled my dream. It was definitely worth it.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2018


Heaven on Earth

by Freeburg MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Everything we expected out of a relaxing vacation! Very clean and....very clean! Condo was beautiful with spectacular views of the emerald blue-green water! Will definitely rent this unit again! It was a perfect stay!! Also loved the free water activities that come with the rental...dolphin cruise was a blast...and we didn’t even have kids with us!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018


Satisfactory from Alabama.

by Hazel Green AL

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Satisfactory stay. Great view of the beach and ocean. Cannot see the pool but that was ok. Do not have hooks on the balcony for wet towels and bathing suits. Balcony is very crowded with the big table and four chairs. Cannot say a lot about the cooking utensils. The one there and what they don’t have. No room for food storage. Had to adapt to the situation. Multiple light bulbs out or missing in the ceiling fans. As I said this room is satisfactory with a great view of the beach.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2018


June 2018 Visit

by Prosper TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The view from the room was gorgeous. Staff nice as always. Not sure how well the “tag” system for chairs is working: same thing as placing towels to hold chairs- now you place a tag. Easier for the chair guys to see who’s belongs I guess. Disliked people setting up directly in front of said chairs that were not courteous to the view of chair holders. Families that spread out into personal spaces a problem, perhaps a sign posting rules / beach courtesies. We have been visiting Holiday Surf for about 10 years. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lisa, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for your suggestions and we will be sure to see how we can best address your concerns with the beach accommodations. We Will also look to see how we can possibly implement a recycling program. You are a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


623

by Middletown OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Property and beach experience was great. Condo kitchen missing a spatula and DVD player in master bedroom broken. Overall a comfortable condo.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2018

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Patty, Thank you for choosing Holliday Surf & Racquet Club. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Loving vacation

by Ballwin MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is our favorite place in Destin!! We love the quiet location that is so close to everything. This was our family’s 3rd trip to holiday surf and we will be back!

Submitted on Jun 18, 2018


Great destination

by Brandon MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Loved the week and loved Holiday Surf. We go every year sometimes twice.

Submitted on May 23, 2018


excellcent

by Holland Michigan

5 of 5

Overall Comment

we had a very good time really like umbrellas and chairs on the beach free without paying for them

Submitted on May 5, 2018


Great stay

by Indianapolis IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We rode out the hurricane. Had a great room and a super stay.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2017

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Paul, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club again. Your feedback is very helpful. We will make sure these issues are addressed promptly. You are a valued guest and we hope to continue welcoming you for many more years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Best view of pradise!

by Hurricane WV

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Stayed in room 623, the views were so beautiful! The staff was so friendly and helpful, would definitely like to stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2017