Home\Rentals\Search Results\Mon Petit Chateau

Mon Petit Chateau

Panama City Beach


3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Standard Feature

  • Property Type: House

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Benchmark Management. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average

Family beach trip

by Hendersonville TN

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Our overall rental experience was good. The furniture could be updated and the kitchen more stocked for cooking.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2023

Our Suncation!

by Morganfield KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This property is the perfect location ...once we parked our car we only had to use it once to go to grocery. Walking/biking easy distance to Alys,Seacrest, and Rosemary town centers. Easy walk to beach access. Our only disappointment was the space at the beach. While this property does have a private beach, it is blocked in on either side with cones and people monitoring that you don’t pass over. The beach space provided for this property was way too crowded and we had to sit in the water for the first two days. Half of the beach space was taken up by a private contractor and personal chairs are not allowed in that space. We don’t mind crowds but it was frustrating not even having a place to put a bag since we were in the water. We would choose this property again but not in July because of the inadequate beach space.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2022

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their time here in 30A. You said it yourself the location of this home is perfect and close to anything and everything you could want or desire during your stay. We are sorry to hear that the beach was overcrowded, during peak season the beaches tend to be a bit fuller than off-season. We do strive to ensure guests have an enjoyable time at the beach during their stay. We hope that we are able to host your family again in the future. Benchmark Management

My experience

by Waldorf MD

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Upon arrival, the unit was not properly cleaned, floors had sand throughout the house and pots and pans had cooking oil and food particles left on it, kitchen items were scattered throughout the kitchen cabinets, front door needs maintenance, landscaping needs trimming, beach chairs (one was broken) and the others were not what is listed by owner in description, and lots of light bulbs need replacing. The furniture and mattresses need updating, stains on bedding.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2022

Response from Benchmark Management

Carol, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We do sincerely apologize that you experienced any issues during your stay. The happiness of guests is our #1 priority, and more than anything we want you to enjoy your vacation. We hope you were still able to enjoy the beautiful fireplace and private courtyard. We wish to have you again for a more accurate representation of Benchmark Management’s care and customer service. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Had a nice time

by Auburn AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Overall we were pleased with our visit. The TVs are hilariously small, but who goes to the beach to watch TV? The front door on our unit did not lock, but the property is located in an extremely safe area.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2022

Response from Benchmark Management

Will, it was an honor hosting you at our Mon Petit Chateau property. We are elated that you were pleased with your visit, as we always try our hardest to provide our guests with excellent vacation experiences. We have made note of the issue with the door, and reported it to avoid future guest inconvenience. We appreciate the heads up, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Lovely place to stay

by N/A CO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This house is so clean and in a perfect location. We enjoyed staying here and would stay here again. The grounds are picturesque. You can smell jasmine as soon as you arrive.

Submitted on May 14, 2022

Response from Benchmark Management

Faith, Thank you for sharing such a humbling review! We're thrilled to hear your family found this home to be perfect for you and we'd certainly love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

April getaway

by Alpharetta GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Nice location, walking distance to dining and shops. Very comfortable home for a week for four people. Front gate guards do a great job of screening people who want to enter to ensure they are allowed to do so. Service by management company very good, responsive.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2022

Response from Benchmark Management

Daniel, we are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Mon Petit Chateau. This complex is perfect for families with its convenient location to the beach, shopping center, restaurants, and most importantly, it is secured. As a management company we are committed to guest satisfaction, and we are glad our efforts were among the highlights of your stay! We hope to see you again soon for another exciting beach vacation! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Delightful, convenient

by Atlanta GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Stayed over Thanksgiving - great litte cottage for me and two daughters who don't like sharing rooms! Walkable to everything, very clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

Response from Benchmark Management

Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Mon Petit Chateau. We are grateful for your response and are happy you had a fantastic stay with us. We work hard every day to give our guests the best vacation experience. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Beach getaway

by Germantown TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Check-in was easy. Great location in gated neighborhood, steps from the beach, and easily walkable to Rosemary. Very functional house, decently outfitted kitchen (several different, unmatched wine glasses, for example), really enjoyed the week there and liked the price-to-value ratio. Master BR bed and pillows were just ok, and TVs are very small in each room (not there to watch TV, but still). Nice bonus touch from Benchmark was the complimentary beach gear rental credit, and cheaper to rent direct than through VRBO, etc.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2021

Response from Benchmark Management

Thank you for your stay at Mon Petit Chateau and your kind words. Please come again! Benchmark Management

Fantastic location

by Suwanee GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The location is wonderful - so close to the beach and yet still close enough to walk Seacrest & Rosemary beach for restaurants etc.

The check in information sent via email was outdated in terms of lacking clear directions on how to find the property, how to collect the security pass to get your car past the security gate, where to find the lock box for the door key and the fact the pool access is no longer a code and you need the key fob from inside the property. All pretty frustrating after a 6 hour drive with 2 kids who were desperate to get out of the car and go for a swim.

Once we were finally situated, no complaints at all regarding the property itself. Very clean, quiet and superb location.

The beach chairs are very old and so are the boogie boards. We ended up renting chairs on the beach mainly due to the fact the open area on the beach is very limited and we were trying to social distance.

Would rent again but strongly recommend the emailed instructions are updated.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2020

Response from Benchmark Management

Alison, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Mon Petit Chateau is such a wonderful home! The location, decor, and amenities are sure to make your stay great! We will definitely see what we can do about making our arrival information more user friendly. We do also have an app that can be downloaded to access your arrival information, we find it a little easier to navigate if you are able to download it! We don't guarantee any beach amenities as we don't advertise them, but they typically make for a pleasant surprise when the owner has them there! We hope that you will be back again soon so we can have another shot at giving you a perfect stay! Thank you, Benchmark Management.