Home\Rentals\Search Results\Reel Relaxing

Reel Relaxing

Santa Rosa Beach


3 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Standard Feature

  • Property Type: House

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Benchmark Management. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average

Special Family Vacation - Three Kids Under Six

by Atlanta Ge

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This classic Seagrove Beach home is tucked in a cute part of Seagrove, three blocks from the beach. It's a 3-minute bike ride or an 8-minute walk down 395's sidewalk to the public beach access point directly across from Surfing Deer.

The layout of the bedrooms and common areas was great for our family of five (three kids under 6 and two adults).

The house finishes, furnishings (club chairs and microsuede red recliner need slipcovers or a deep clean), and the appliances are quite dated, however very very functional for what was needed. The rental staff were also timely, communicative, and friendly when we had a few questions.

We didn't use the screened-in porch as the vintage metal chairs were very uncomfortable for the kids and just not...cozy or inviting to really want to sit out there. BUT, we did see a beautiful deer in the yard the one time we were out on the screened-in porch. That was a very special memory!

The home is VERY close to Seaside proper, Seagrove classic spots (Cafe 30-A, Brozinni's, Surfing Deer, etc.), and the Watercolor Publix.

A plus was having the garage to store sand-covered items from the beach. The house was advertised as not having any beach gear and provided a rental credit to Vacayzen (A local rental company for all manner of beach items). The credit was enough for three beach chairs and an umbrella for the week. Greatly appreciated!

Overall, for the price, the layout of the home with kids, and the location, it worked really well for our family and we made some impactful and meaningful memories.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2022

Response from Benchmark Management

Deborah, We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed your trip! We are honored you choose to book your vacation with us and are glad to see you enjoyed many things provided with this home and your reservation! We will certainly pass along your comments regarding newer appliances as well as different seating to fully enjoy the screened in porch. We are so happy you and your family made beautiful memories while at our property and we would be thrilled to host all your future trips to the beach. Sincerely, Benchmark Management.

A Hidden gem in the heart of Old Seagrove

by Slidell La

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We just adored this little quaint cottage in the heart of Old Seagrove. It was perfect for my in-laws and our family of four. It was close enough to Seaside to walk or ride a bike, and plenty of places to walk our dogs. The yard had plenty of room for our dogs to run and play. We will definitely be returning here in the future. Definitely a hidden gem in the heart of Old Seagrove!!

Submitted on Oct 22, 2021

Response from Benchmark Management

Hello Meghan, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our rental. We were happy to have you and are so grateful for your response. You were great guest to have and we appreciate you taken the time to leave your review, and we hope the return home that everything was fine. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience possible. There have been a lot of guest that agree with you regarding this home being a hidden gem. We hope to see you again soon here in 30A for some fun in the sun and relaxation. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

A great trip!!

by Smyrna GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We took a girls trip to Reel Relaxing and really enjoyed our stay!!! The cottage was very clean, it was an easy walk or bike ride to the beach, had a well-appointed kitchen, spacious living area and comfortable beds. The AC and ice maker worked perfectly! Our only comment was that the outdoor furniture could use some updating. The screened-in porch in the back was difficult/awkward to use because it was only accessed from inside, by going through one of the bedrooms. The side patio was a great space, but the small table and broken, mis-matched chairs made it not as usable/comfortable. It would have been nice to sit outside and enjoy the early mornings and evenings.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

Response from Benchmark Management

Krista, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. Our apologies that we let you down in the patio/outdoor furniture we will have to address this with the owner. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management