Home\Rentals\Search Results\2122 Shoreline Towers - Beachfront Penthouse - Free Beach Setup

2122 Shoreline Towers - Beachfront Penthouse - Free Beach Setup

Destin

Condo

3 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

Beach Front

Detail

Standard Feature

  • Property Type: Condo
  • Property View: Beach Front

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Get Quote

Booking Direct with Property Manager

This vacation rental property is professionally managed by Shoreline Towers Association Realty. When you book through DestinFun.com, your reservation is made directly with them.

Guest Reviews

4.8 of 5 average


Fun Family Vacation

by New Market AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The condo is very spacious. Comfortable large bedrooms Easy access to the beach! Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Definitely recommend!

Submitted on Jun 30, 2024


Nice time

by Lafayette LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The unit is very spacious with a great view however upon arrival the master bathroom was used and immediately a down stairs owner knocked on the door asking us to not use that particular toilet due to it leaking in his unit. He advised of problems with that toilet for quite some time. It was after hours on Saturday so we called security as instructed to report. We did get a call from staff very quickly to explain the problem and instructed us(5 adults) not to use that restroom until a plumber could see to the problem. This penthouse unit only has 2 bathrooms, now we are down to one. The plumber arrived Monday afternoon to change seals with instructions not to use the toilet until Tuesday. Office staff called and confirmed these instructions. However while riding in the elevator we heard the plumber tell his office that this problem has been going on for six months and he had been there changing the seals as recently as two months ago. I feel being there was a problem in the recent past this should’ve been checked and corrected the week before we arrived. I explained to the office staff that this inconvenience was causing friction within our group. I feel the owner or the management staff should have offered some type of gesture for the inconvenience. A one day extra beach chair and umbrella rental, bottle of wine, or anything else . However, Paige and Sharon are very nice and professional. The young men working umbrella and chair rental are very nice and polite. Overall we had a good time. I would stay at Shoreline Towers again. Excellent location.

Submitted on May 27, 2024

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Joey we are so glad you made the best of a bad situation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the unit to be well appointed and clean. Some times Owners work on things in their units and the front Office is not always aware of maintenance repairs. We appreciate you bringing this to light and we will stay on top of this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of this and we look forward to your return. Management


Beautiful view and location, but dated condo

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Very happy with Shoreline Towers prime beach location and excellent reception personnel. The buildings will be fantastic when the renovations are complete. As for the " was disappointing for the money. Everything seemed dated, worn-out, damaged or dirty. It is a very large and spacious unit but could used some fresh paint and minor maintenance throughout (such as loose, old outlets and running toilets).

Submitted on May 17, 2022

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you for your comments. It helps staff to know what the guests thoughts are so they can be passed along to the Owners. These will be passed to Owner and I am sure she will make all the necessary repairs to bring her unit into tip top shape. Please come and visit again. Management


2021 July

by Columbia MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The pictures made me believe that this was more of an ocean view than it was. The view was still good but not as good as the 3 bed on the end we’ve stayed at. The parking spot in the garage definitely made up for that tho!!!! The kitchen sinks faucet leaked so we had to leave it pulled down so it wouldn't flood the cabinet under the sink. Master bed was horrible!!!! Needs replaced as does the furniture from the 80’s. Overall we were happy and had a great vacation, but for a penthhouse we expected newer furniture and an immaculate view. Again the pics online were deceiving due to the building cutting off the view.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2021

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Mr. Charles, I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation here at Shoreline Towers in the Penthouse #2122. Towers 1 & 2 do sit at an angle so this condo actually sits in the center of the building which still gives a great view of the beach. However, nothing like you said to a 3 bedroom gulf front. I will email the owner about her mattress in the master bedroom and also about some of the furniture getting updated. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again in the future. Next time I would recommend getting the 3 bedroom gulf front unit. They do have the immaculate views. Thank you Management


Really enjoyed our stay

by Hickory NC

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Checking in was quick and easy and the ladies in the office were absolutely wonderful! They also went above and beyond when we had a mishap.Unit 2122 was as advertised.Very clean and roomy. I do feel that they should have at least one more pool. Overall great experience.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2021

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Mr. Cliff, So glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the Penthouse here at Shoreline Towers unit 2122. Thank you for letting us know that the ladies in the office took great care of you during your check-in and through out your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you Management


Loved it so much

by COPPELL TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We absolutely loved our stay in 2122 and DEFINITELY plan on staying again. We were a rather large party with 7 people, and we all slept very comfortably. The unit had everything we needed! I do wish it included the beach set up in the price, but honestly, it wasn't a deal breaker for us. I also enjoyed having the door lock code rather than keys.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2021

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Amy, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Shoreline Towers unit 2122 the beautiful penthouse. I am glad that everyone in your party enjoyed themselves and was very comfortable in the condo. The key code is very new to the door of that unit and it is awesome not having to deal with keys to a door. I will mention to the owner about maybe next year doing the beach service for her guest. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Thank you Management


July 4th -July 11, 2020 @ Shoreline Towers 2122 condo

by Vicksburg MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time as usual vacationing in Destin and staying at Shoreline Towers. Condo 2122 was roomy and clean and we didn't have any issues. As always Sharon got us in asap considering the covid pandemic, can't say enough good about Sharon and the staff. This Condo has a parking spot under Tower 2 which is great. My family has stayed in this condo several times over the years because of the size and view of beach. Also on the back balcony yoy can watch the fireworks at the bay on Thursday night at 9pm. Harbor Walk is a must see in Destin and the location is just right for any needs you may have for shopping. Go and have a great time, it's a wonderful place.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2020

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Mr. Bruce, We are so glad to hear that you keep enjoying every year that you come to Shoreline Towers. Also unit 2122 is a nice unit and offers guest plenty of space and room. I am happy to hear that myself and my staff took care of you while you were here and got you into your room as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you Management


Destin 2019 McGarvey Vacation

by Fleming Island Fl

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very nice accommodations. A few things were damaged upon arrival (toaster, mirror in Master bedroom bath) but overall was very comfortable.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2019

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Trudy, We are happy to hear that you found unit 2122 to be nice and accommodating. We do apologize that you found the toaster and mirror in the bathroom to be damaged during your stay. Please know that if you contact the office with those types of issues we will purchase a new toaster and have the mirror repaired or replaced. We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return. Thank you, Management.


Great Stay

by Orange TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our condo was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly. Maintenance very helpful & quick to repair. Our only issue was the Dryer. It doesn't dry very well at all. We had to run it 3 or 4 times to get stuff dry. After maintenance looked at it, he discovered that lint was trapped behind & below the lint trap. We emptied trap after every cycle. He said he would have to see about getting a new heating element. A little later we found out that the owner didn't want to purchase a part or replace dryer. This dryer is a fire hazard with lint getting trapped behind the actual lint trap. We hung our clothes all over condo until dried. Everything else was fine & we still had a fantastic time. View from patio is fabulous! This was our 2nd stay at Shoreline but 1st time in penthouse condo.

Submitted on Jun 24, 2019

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you Mr. Dillon for your review, We are glad you found your Unit 2122 clean and comfortable. That is exactly how we want our guest to find their vacation rental. I am sorry the dryer was not working to its full capacity. I was surprised to hear about repairing the dryer and that owner did not want to repair. The Owner of 2122 definitely would want to fix the dryer as she would like these things to be in working condition and she also wants guests to come in, enjoy and come back and visit her Unit 2122 again. This 2400 sq ft penthouse does have everything a guest could want or need and it does have private parking in the garage. Thank you again Mr. Dillon for staying with Shoreline Towers, Unit 2122.


Good vacation

by Clearwater FL

4 of 5

Overall Comment

we stayed in the Penthouse.The furniture needed to be updated and the owner refused to fix the under counter ice we were forced to purchase ice at $3.50 a bag. The unit was 8 max capacity and only had 6 chairs to sit on the deck. The deck furniture was old and not enough chairs to sit on. Not worth the price we paid for the unit.The property was nice but needed a second swimming pool. The pool get over full at night and when we had double red flags. They also could use a hot tub. Grocery and shopping are very close.

Submitted on Jun 17, 2019

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Steven, We do apologize that you found unit 2122 not to have the adequate furniture for you and your family and we will pass this information on to the owner so that she may add additional furniture. We also apologize that you felt 1 swimming pool was not enough for our property, most of the time people are at the beach and rarely at the pool and unfortunately we don't have a hot tub. We are close to grocery stores and shopping which is very convenient when wanting to avoid the traffic. We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Management.


Penthouse

by Grand Rapids MI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Recommend updating tables at the pool. Also needed more chairs.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2019

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you for staying at Shoreline Towers and staying in Unit 2122. Our Association has ordered new chairs and tables and when they get in they will be put around the pool. We also felt some chairs were missing and we are trying to find them now. Again, we appreciate your review and Unit 2122 is a large Penthouse in Tower II with reserved garage parking that is 2400+ sq. ft. and has everything you could possibly need while on vacation. We hope you will come visit us again soon. Management


Family Fall Break Vacation

by Walland TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The unit was beautiful! Very spacious and wonderful views. We loved it, and will definitely be back. I only have two suggestions...one would be to change out the shower liners because they were very moldy and mildewy. We bought bleach to clean it while there. The other would be to get the stand-alone ice maker up and running. The freezer produced some ice, but not a lot. Would have been nice to have constant ice in the condo. Other than those two very minor issues, it was fantastic!!

Submitted on Oct 22, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Frances, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed unit 2122 and it's wonderful views. The owners of 2122 are open to suggestions to improve their unit and are constantly updating their unit. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your nest trip to Destin. Thank you, Management.


beach vacay

by Dallas TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Wonderful!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Stephanie, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation because wonderful vacations are what we are striving for. We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Management.


Vacation

by Vicksburg MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a nice and relaxing time

Submitted on Jul 24, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Chad, Thank you for your review of your stay here at Shoreline Towers. We are happy to hear that you had a nice and relaxing time on your vacation. Great vacations are what we are striving for. We know first-hand how important vacations are to refresh and recharge and we are very glad you had this experience. We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need to get away and relax. Thank you, Management.


Great Vacation

by Longview TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great time on our vacation, Condo was in perfect location and right on beach. We will be back a again soon. The only thing I would recommend with the rental is the beach chair service.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Randy, Thank you for your review of your stay here at Shoreline Towers. We are happy to hear that you had a great time on your vacation and enjoyed your unit. This unit is so close to to the beach and the views are amazing. We will definitely make the suggestion to the owners about adding the beach service for their guest. We are delighted to hear that you plan to return soon and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Management.


Views

by Maryville TN

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Wonderful view of the ocean

Submitted on Jun 13, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Tara, Thank you for your review of your stay here at Shoreline Towers. Unit 2122 does have a wonderful view from the 12th floor in Tower 2. Hopefully you were lucky enough to see some dolphins during your stay. We Thank You for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area. Thank you, Management.


perfect weekend

by Opelika AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Wonderful Condo - spacious and clean. View was not exactly panoramic being somewhat restricted by buildings, but still a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. Super easy access to beach. Great kitchen with lots of countertop space for cooking. Just a great time in a great place!

Submitted on May 17, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

William, Thank you for your comments on Unit 2122. Destin is a great place to be and we are happy to hear that you had a great time. Unit 2122 is a wonderful condo with a wonderful kitchen especially for a person who loves to cook. If you are looking for an unobstructed view we would recommend that on your next stay you book one of our beachfront condos, the views as you know are breathtaking. Management.


Great Vacation

by San Antonio TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This was a great condo for our family of 7. Plenty of room for everybody to get around and the bedroom layout worked great. Beautiful view from the patio and right next to the beach. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2018

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Hi Greg, Thank you for your kind words. I was thrown a bit off by the 3 stars you rated Shoreline Towers in your overall satisfaction with us, especially since you rated us a 5 on everything else. I'm hoping it was a typo. Regardless, thank you for taking the time to review us. Unit 2122 does offer beautiful views of the Gulf and we are glad that you and your family were able to experience it first hand. If you are ever in the Destin area again, we hope we are chosen as your vacation destination. -Management


2122

by East tawakoni Texas

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It had an amazing view

Submitted on Aug 1, 2016

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you Candice for writing your review of Unit 2122. The Owner has just an amazing job of remodeling it and with the spaciousness of it there is lots of room for a larger family. We are very had you had a good time and are glad you got to enjoy the amazing views from Unit 2122. Thank you again for staying with Shoreline Towers. Management


Best vacation ever

by Donaldsonville LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The weather was overall great, few showers that came and went. Water was the clearest we've seen and temperature was perfect. No problems in the Condominium, overall a great week

Submitted on Aug 20, 2015

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you Mr. Mabry for the very nice comments on Shoreline Towers 2122. We are glad you had a great time and we look forward to your next trip down. Management


Great time!!!!

by Van Buren AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Excellent!!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2014

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you and come and see us again. Management


Summer Vacation

by Burns TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The penthouse condo we stayed at in Destin Beach, FL. was fabulous. The view was great and the amenities were sufficient. The only complaint i had was that whomever cleaned this condo before we arrived didn't do a very good job. It didn't appear as clean as it should have been.I would recommend staying here.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2014

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you Renee for such a nice review. We are glad you had a good time while you were here and we are glad you will come back and visit with Shoreline Towers again. Management


Best Vacation!

by Laurel Ms

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This our vacation was beyond perfect! For our 2 families we had more than enough room for everyone to be comfortable! So glad we found this rental and hope to return to it on future vacations!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2014


Most positive asset - Great view and beach access - spacious

by lumberton Mississippi

4 of 5

Overall Comment

Great view and beach access - towers were outdated and amentities were very disappoinitng.

Submitted on Jun 5, 2014

Response from Shoreline Towers Association Realty, Inc.

Thank you for your review. On site amenities include tennis court (lit at night), seasonally heated pool, shuffleboard, fitness center and steam room. If you stay thru the Shoreline Towers Rental Program you receive off site amenities as well. Come enjoy Shoreline Towers. Management